Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,691
# 11
11-19-2012, 06:57 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesimplemajority View Post
has anyone completed this mission at all or found a work around to complete it? I am having the same exact issue. I complete all the steps in the conflict, but I cannot leave the conference room.
all i did was restart the mission a couple times....it doesnt take that long at all.

Quote:
Originally Posted by borticuscryptic View Post
I find this line of replies sadly hilarious. We put a lot of work into the massive list of fixes/changes above, and ya'll are hung up on the ability to skip our content. =p
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
# 12
11-19-2012, 09:20 PM
The problem is that I have to fully restart the mission as I am not at the ambassador rank in diplomacy. This is really annoying!
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 3
# 13
11-20-2012, 04:24 PM
I`m having the same problem.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 612
# 14
11-21-2012, 01:49 AM
Yup, just ran into this too.
Career Officer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2,648
# 15
11-21-2012, 03:04 AM
Just ran into this problem myself. Guess I'll have to wait to get the Jem'Hadar rifle for the set.

Edit: I actually came here to start a thread about this and saw this thread existed. Wish I knew first before attempting this episode. >.<
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
# 16
11-25-2012, 03:14 PM
Same here, unfortunately. I will try to fully restart the mission, maybe that helps.
Career Officer
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 46
# 17
11-25-2012, 04:43 PM
Having the same problem every time I try this mission. Exceptionally frustrating.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 129
# 18
11-26-2012, 10:11 AM
Same here ,tried various ways to see if I could get past the "reset to conference room" bug :


- drop the quest after the bug occurs ( beam out ,drop episode ,retake episode ) :no joy
- completely ignore the side quests ( i.e. when ambassadors want stuff to be done say you have no time etc. ) : nope
- completely do the side quests : also not fix

So I'm at a loss on how to get past the bug . Most annoying thing is all the dialogue ,cut scenes etc . over and over ( every time it bugs and you have to restart , it's the entire thing ) . I'm going to completely forget about feature episodes until this is fixed and simply grind dailies . Progression is impossible this way .

this on level 44 KDF toon,by the way
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:14 PM.