Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 84
# 51
11-18-2012, 10:54 AM
I've found to that you can do the same thing as the 'blocking team invites' but...

manually select your bof slot to 'none' by using the pull down menu, then reselect the officer; it's worked for me at least
|William@wmcarson|Starfleet Reserve|www.StarfleetReserve.com
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5
# 52
11-18-2012, 03:47 PM
Had the same issue today myself, still unable to resolve it.

Bug Ticket ID:1,424,938

Cryptic, please fix this.

Last edited by lotar295; 11-18-2012 at 03:57 PM.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,447
# 53
11-18-2012, 03:48 PM
its funny...even though i dont have my engineer doff sloted, when im trying to, I still have access to its abilities

just one more bug to add the the ever growing list that craptic wont fix...sorry cryptic but you are not doing anything good for this season with all the bugs that have been here since even beta...

Quote:
Originally Posted by borticuscryptic View Post
I find this line of replies sadly hilarious. We put a lot of work into the massive list of fixes/changes above, and ya'll are hung up on the ability to skip our content. =p
Lieutenant
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 35
# 54
11-18-2012, 05:22 PM
Luckily, you get a tier 3 requestion when you start a klingon, so I used that to buy a raptor and fix the glitch
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 4
# 55
11-19-2012, 10:05 AM
Swapping ships worked a charm! Many thanks for the question and the answer! Was soooo confused !
Ensign
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2
# 56
11-20-2012, 08:43 PM
Swapping ships then back to your primary one worked for me!
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
# 57
11-20-2012, 10:25 PM
Well i have dont the switching ship things but i can never assign my tactical or engeriers so it not fixing it for me log in and out and no effect either
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 859
# 58
11-20-2012, 11:53 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbmaverick View Post
Had the same thing happen to me. They seem to be tied together. My exact sequence of events:
Purchased the Regent Assault Cruiser Retrofit
Assigned Bridge Officers without a problem
Traveled to another location to have a fleet member train some different skills on one of my officers.
Removed the officer to be trained, stripped his equipment, traded him, received him back with his new abilities.
Upon opening the screen to reslot him, all my officer slots were empty even though I'd only removed this particular one, and only the slot I'd emptied would respond to a new assignment (the officer I'd traded).
Upon returning to space, I found that all the officers that were previously equipped were still equipped, despite the slots showing empty, and all of their abilities were available. The officer I traded for training seems to be working normally, only has his normal set of powers available.
Edit: Game crashed when I attempted to return to it after typing this, upon reloading, the "empty" slots are still functioning as above. Workaround - swap the "empty" slot with an officer that was not originally in that slot, slots return to normal and can be reassigned.
Same sorter thing happened to me with the vesta how i fixed it was by assigning other boffs to tha stations then putting the ones i wonted in the slots. but ive extra boffs on my roster from the zen store. Stupid bugs
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
# 59
11-21-2012, 02:30 AM
Yep, changing the ship and then changing it back helped with the issue.
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
# 60 Quick Fix....
11-21-2012, 03:55 PM
I only found I could assign bridge officers when given a new ship or randomly when sto decides I can. But I've found if you buy a shuttle, 40.000 energy for a cheep one. Then assign each officer to that then to you bridge one by one. Seems to wake up the game lol.

Hope this helps!
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:31 PM.