Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 23
# 1 Point Defense Modules
11-20-2012, 01:10 PM
Does anyone know if you can equip both a Point Defense Photon Torpedo Module and a Point Defense Phaser Module on an Armitage at the same time? Or are you limited to just one?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,653
# 2
11-20-2012, 01:12 PM
You can use both at the same time on the armitage...

But the torp only goes on the armitage, and nothing else.
My name may say "PWE member", but I will never be.
-NEVER Forget the Screwups and ignorance made towards the people who supported the game through 2011
Don't look silly, don't call it "Zen-Store" - Don't waste devs time, Post proper bug-reports
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,185
# 3
11-20-2012, 03:28 PM
It works very well...

Just remember to use the PDS first to soften enemy shields, then let loose the Torpedoes.
I love nice long walks in the country.
Especially if they're taken by people who annoy me!
Ar ais olc leis an doer olc
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 23
# 4
11-20-2012, 05:06 PM
Thanks!

Mwah, hah, hah, hah!
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 814
# 5
11-21-2012, 03:25 AM
If you can get your hands on a Subspace Jumper, throw that into the mix for a delightful level of carnage.

I always fly with dual beam-banks in addition to my cannon load... So I pop in behind you, unleash a BO, followed by heavy cannons while the PD turret is running then I cut the torpedoes lose.

My friends have come up with several indecent names for this tactic, most of which would be infraction worthy.
-------------
ISE ISE Ba-bee. "If you got the Borg yo... I'll solve 'em check out this shot while my torpedos dissolve 'em"
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 348
# 6
11-21-2012, 06:15 AM
you use the point defense console: shuttle missions cry.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,008
# 7
11-21-2012, 06:28 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by neos472 View Post
you use the point defense console: shuttle missions cry.
haha, yeah cryptic apparently never tested this console if it is equipped on shuttles.
Go pro or go home
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 960
# 8
11-21-2012, 06:57 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by baudl View Post
haha, yeah cryptic apparently never tested this console if it is equipped on shuttles.
Seriously? Wow, I may have to plan a Thunderchild for my next stipend buy...
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 348
# 9
11-21-2012, 08:19 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by unangbangkay View Post
Seriously? Wow, I may have to plan a Thunderchild for my next stipend buy...
it is a very good versatile console. it stops heavy projectiles, small crafts, and frigates with ease. it also makes shuttle missions and PVP cry long rivers since it is basically a i need to clear the area around me. it only has a 5KM radius but any of the mentioned things will die pretty quickly if they are in that radius.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 124
# 10
11-21-2012, 08:41 AM
A must have console for the Vault Shuttle mission.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:11 AM.