Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 53
# 41 Fix this game now!
11-21-2012, 03:16 PM
Fix the damn patch server! I can't patch this game and play it if the launcher won't update and launch! I need and want an updated and working launcher. This is ridiculous.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 11
# 42
11-21-2012, 03:24 PM
Still having this issue...I'm just curious,is it the cryptic patch server's fault,launcher's fault or the ISP's fault?

It happened a few times for me,it was solved by using a new launcher.
===
Please for the one who can patch/have a good launcher...please upload it for us...
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 24
# 43
11-21-2012, 03:42 PM
It's not limited to OS, as I am using winDOHs 7, 32 Bit.

The launcher still wont launch, even though it has been reported that (the people who CAN get into the game.) their games aren't disconnecting them anymore. So the people who can start the game are happy.

I've tried bypassing the launcher and just running the gameclient, "connection to login server timeout."

Getting the updated launc.... Nevermind, as I type this, my launcher opened.

Nothing has changed, I'm still using my old launcher, my guess is that whatever network block was in effect has been removed. Game now patching after shard maintenance, we'll see how this goes on my 32k connection.
Only a fool seeks meaning from a bowl of oatmeal.
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 6
# 44
11-21-2012, 03:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by fauxgrey View Post
I am having the launcher problem, the update block that appears at the top left when you first open the launcher fails upon:
"Tried connecting 2 times."
"The patchclient got a message while it was in a state with no response function."


To make sure the automated response person understands this... I cannot open the launcher to verify files.

My logfile shows as everyone's does:

121121 19:16:45 4 [1] ESC : The patchclientlib is returning error code : 33\nThe patchclient got a message while it was in a state with no response function
121121 19:16:45 5 [1]: Launcher PCL Error The patchclient got a message while it was in a state with no response function

I can confirm that I can ping and do traceroute to the update servers. (Been following instructions from old threads all day.) And I have replaced my launcher with the one available in that updated thread for download, still no effect. I still cannot connect.

I am not in a "restricted country" as I reside in South-Africa and I've been playing the game for quite some time now, but this morning, poof, cannot connect.

I have done everything suggested in threads, including uninstalling the game, cleaning registry and temp files, and reinstalling. Still the problem remains.

Cryptic, my game was working fine when I opened it yesterday, my computer had never even been shut down between me closing and opening the game again. The problem resides somewhere within your (terribly laggy) servers.

If it helps, my IP address resides in the 41.122.142.XX range.

I'll be catching up on some Call of duty while my post receives another automated and unhelpful response.

Thanks.
~Faux_Grey

Edit: This started before the shard maintenance earlier today.

Same thing here, started late last night, and its 5:41pm now. My buddy, a veteran of over 4 years, says it is NOT the launcher, it always does this when a new season is released and it will be fixed, just wait for them to do so, most likely monday as tomorrow is Thanksgiving. I'm so livid words cannot explain...if they always have this problem...figure out a way to end it already!
Xavier Corvin: Human/Vulcan Medical Doctor
Fleet: Military Assault Command Operations Academy
\\//_ <(-_-)> _\\//
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 11
# 45
11-21-2012, 04:28 PM
I finally have passed through the issue.
===
For the one who still got the issue,here's the newest launcher 2012.11.8.427.I hope this will fix your problems.

http://www.mediafire.com/?26mn4m6jca9myia
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 12
# 46
11-21-2012, 04:33 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by maverix86 View Post
I finally have passed through the issue.
===
For the one who still got the issue,here's the newest launcher 2012.11.8.427.I hope this will fix your problems.

http://www.mediafire.com/?26mn4m6jca9myia
Working Like A Bauussss...Thanks guys
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 10
# 47
11-21-2012, 04:34 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by khayuung View Post
This just occured to me while attempting a few more ideas. Those who are getting the patchclient error, are you using Windows XP?
Seven here. I opened up my firewall while the "Updating the Launcher" thing was up and it IS actually downloading something but it gets to a certain point and stops.
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 10
# 48
11-21-2012, 04:35 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by maverix86 View Post
I finally have passed through the issue.
===
For the one who still got the issue,here's the newest launcher 2012.11.8.427.I hope this will fix your problems.

http://www.mediafire.com/?26mn4m6jca9myia

Giving it a shot as we speak
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 10
# 49
11-21-2012, 04:37 PM
Mate that worked! You're a hero!
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 11
# 50
11-21-2012, 04:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mridentical View Post
Mate that worked! You're a hero!
Hope it can help the others too...Cheers

Last edited by maverix86; 11-21-2012 at 07:00 PM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:15 PM.