Captain
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 921
it takes the items out of your inventory instead of the bank, and when you turn in hypos it will take the ones in your device slot first..

i bought several and put them in the bank and then keep 20 or so on me and every time i donate those 20 end up being the ones that get donated
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11,014
# 2
11-25-2012, 08:41 PM
Does it? Well I haven't used Hypos in forever. But yeah, the fact that it takes stuff out of you're inventory is slightly annoying, but ah well.
http://i1151.photobucket.com/albums/o633/centersolace/189cux9khvl6ojpg_zpsca7ccff0.jpg

So inhumane superweapons, mass murder, and canon nonsense is okay, but speedos are too much for some people.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,980
# 3
11-25-2012, 09:02 PM
Yeah, that does tend to get annoying. Even more so with the Regenerators and you forget to restock and get stuck in a situation you need them.

Too bad the system doesn't prioritize taking items from your inventory first and the bank second, while not touching the items in your device slot.
NO to ARC!

Season 9.5 = STO's NGE is Here! Welcome to the Grind!

New Crafting = It's not Crafting, is an overblown Reputation System.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,016
# 4
11-25-2012, 09:18 PM
And even more annoying is when you actually put more hypos into your device slot, it doesn't automatically reappear in your power tray. You have to manually put the ability into your tray. A real pain when you go into ground combat (like on New Romulus), and find that you can't use any hypos.
_____________________
Come join the 44th Fleet.
startrek.44thfleet.com
Captain
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,413
# 5
11-26-2012, 12:28 AM
Sci, use the healer kit, tactical use the squad leader and engi use health turrets.

That way you have healing on all classes.

I stopped using hypos because I am lazy and cheap. Albeit for elite stf I do use both the special ones that drop there.

But I never buy anything from any vendor, if I don't have regens on me that dropped some time in the past I don't repair injuries.

I also fill all my boff's up with nades and hypos so I have a stash ready.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 226
# 6
11-26-2012, 12:35 AM
Totally agree OP, this has been annoying me too.

Quote:
Originally Posted by latinumbar View Post
And even more annoying is when you actually put more hypos into your device slot, it doesn't automatically reappear in your power tray. You have to manually put the ability into your tray. A real pain when you go into ground combat (like on New Romulus), and find that you can't use any hypos.
Agreed, this just makes it an even bigger pain.
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,449
# 7
11-26-2012, 12:38 AM
You get a lot of hypo in STFs medium which I never use them all up.
Age StarTrek-Gamers Administrator
USS WARRIOR NCC 1720 Commanding Officer
Star Trek Gamers
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 866
# 8
11-26-2012, 03:13 AM
The projects should never take equipped items at all, and certainly not first.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:32 PM.