Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
# 1 Dispersal Pattern Beta III
11-29-2012, 04:19 AM
Hey guys.

Just a question. My character is not able to skill Dispersal Pattern Beta 3. Its a tactical officer and i have spend 9 points in Starship Projectile Weapons but it just shows me Dispersal Pattern Beta 2. Did i miss something?

Screen:http://www.abload.de/img/gameclient2012-11-291gcjc6.jpg

Cheers!
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,003
# 2
11-29-2012, 04:30 AM
No idea about the answer, but man, the German user interface and skill names do look cool.

Might consider that, actually ^^
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 568
# 3
11-29-2012, 04:33 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by badebier View Post
Hey guys.

Just a question. My character is not able to skill Dispersal Pattern Beta 3. Its a tactical officer and i have spend 9 points in Starship Projectile Weapons but it just shows me Dispersal Pattern Beta 2. Did i miss something?

Screen:http://www.abload.de/img/gameclient2012-11-291gcjc6.jpg

Cheers!
It's showing as a Commander level ability, which makes me wonder if that's just a typo in that translation of the power name? (DPB3 should be Commander, DPB2 should be LtCom). I'd try training a disposable Bridge Officer with it ("rare" tac BOFFs are very cheap), and testing it with a Tricobalt Mine on a space map. If it spits out 4 Tricobalt mines, it's DPB3, if it spits out 3, it's DPB2.

[ <<<--- @Maelwys --->>> ]
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
# 4
11-29-2012, 04:55 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by maelwy5 View Post
If it spits out 4 Tricobalt mines, it's DPB3, if it spits out 3, it's DPB2.
Thanks maelwy5, problem solved. It spits out 4, maybe just a translation problem.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 238
# 5
11-29-2012, 05:54 AM
Yeah the translators can't count. Same thing on Nukara, where the level 3 is named 2, and level 2 is named 1 in the german version.
Pretty annoying if you tell your team to come to level 3.

Of course some douche will make a comment about the stupidity of germans afterwards.
Like it's their fault the devs cant count from 1 to 3.

Vornek@oberlerchner123 - Join Date: July 2008
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:12 PM.