Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
# 11
11-30-2012, 12:04 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by lewstelamon01 View Post
You have on-demand patching enabled. That's why you're seeing that.

OD patching is basically "start the game, let me play, and patch as you need to" (entering new zone, etc.)...as opposed to "wtf, I have to sit through a 4GB patch?"
I did download the 4.60gig game and installed it.

What do I need to do to fix this?
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 441
# 12
11-30-2012, 01:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hurdan View Post
I did download the 4.60gig game and installed it.

What do I need to do to fix this?
Go to "Options" at the top of your launcher window and in the small window that appears, click the check box next to "Disable On-Demand patching"
****
Lagging, D/Cing, or rubberbanding? Here's some help.

Current ships: A lot. RTR 15 National Championships....and counting
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
# 13
11-30-2012, 01:50 PM
Thanks downloading next 5gig now
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
# 14 crash while patching
12-02-2012, 05:24 PM
i reactivated my account last night and reinstalled the game and found i have a huge amount of patchs to download so i let it run overnight and this morning found that while patching i had some sort of error and the patch crashed, i restarted the patch and the error happened again 20mins ago, it seems to reach 40% then crashes, i have now restarted again - seems it remembers how much has been completed because the total patch amount left is less than what it was the last time so thats good, i dont need to do the whole lot over and over.

has anybody else had the same problem, it is annoying and would like to know if anybody has the same problem or found a way to fix it
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:11 AM.