Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 332
If it were possible,would you run a fleet with just you and doffs only??????
Personally yes i would. would you?????
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 523
# 2
12-04-2012, 07:53 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaz200565 View Post
If it were possible,would you run a fleet with just you and doffs only??????
Personally yes i would. would you?????
It was possible before Season 7.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,527
# 3
12-04-2012, 08:02 AM
It's still possible. Takes a network of alts to generate all the dilithium in a reasonable timeframe (doffs aren't so bad now, as all inputs are common, doff splitting is still free, and you'll generate far, far more fleet credits than you'll use, letting you burn most of them in fleet doffs to pump back into the base - thanks to your huge surplus in fleet credits, doffs are honestly less of a problem for a solo fleet than a mid sized fleet that's actually buying lots of provisions). Fleet credits rapidly become the limiting factor on upgrades.

It's expensive, and don't count on any hope of seeing a tier 5 starbase. A tier 3 embassy should be attainable - there are a handful of solo starbases at tier 3, and the embassy is cheaper.

Last edited by hevach; 12-04-2012 at 08:05 AM.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,176
# 4
12-04-2012, 08:51 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hevach View Post
It's still possible. Takes a network of alts to generate all the dilithium in a reasonable timeframe (doffs aren't so bad now, as all inputs are common, doff splitting is still free, and you'll generate far, far more fleet credits than you'll use, letting you burn most of them in fleet doffs to pump back into the base - thanks to your huge surplus in fleet credits, doffs are honestly less of a problem for a solo fleet than a mid sized fleet that's actually buying lots of provisions). Fleet credits rapidly become the limiting factor on upgrades.

It's expensive, and don't count on any hope of seeing a tier 5 starbase. A tier 3 embassy should be attainable - there are a handful of solo starbases at tier 3, and the embassy is cheaper.
how do you get the required Fleet Marks after the last update?

Join the premiere Romulan community now!
Lieutenant
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 75
# 5
12-04-2012, 09:00 AM
Something like this is probably coming before the middle of 2013. It will more than likely be in the form of "Shipboard Reputation." I think it will be pretty interesting and possible set up the possibility for allow you to assign specific roles to bridge officers - ie: Chief Medical, Chief Engineer, etc
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 523
# 6
12-04-2012, 09:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hevach View Post
It's expensive, and don't count on any hope of seeing a tier 5 starbase. A tier 3 embassy should be attainable - there are a handful of solo starbases at tier 3, and the embassy is cheaper.
I really didn't see anything worthwhile in the embassy for a small/solo fleet, it seems more like a total vanity project for large fleets.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,147
# 7
12-04-2012, 09:17 AM
Oh, a person should be able to reach Tier 5 on their own.

...In about a few years, give or take.
@HyperLimited
Join Date: Oct 2009 - My Youtube Stuff
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 660
# 8
12-04-2012, 09:17 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by atomictiki View Post
I really didn't see anything worthwhile in the embassy for a small/solo fleet, it seems more like a total vanity project for large fleets.
So alternate kits are of no interest to you? I've been wanting to combine various abilities from different kits together, so I'm rather hoping these will have something along the lines of what I really want to use.

What about the Romulan and Reman sets? Those don't interest you at all?

How about the new plasma weapons? Plasma isn't nearly as poor as people make it out to be!

Everything I mentioned above hardly qualifies as "vanity".
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,593
# 9
12-04-2012, 10:06 AM
Yes you can (I do )

Some people run alt fleets in my case Scicom and KSD
Its slower and getting marks is a pain

But not much slower and no one can rob the bank
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 100
# 10
12-04-2012, 10:12 AM
No, that would be silly.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:43 PM.