Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 217
# 1 Omega Weapon Amplifer work?
12-08-2012, 10:20 PM
I have the cutting beam and the console but i have yet to see the prock symbol or see my weapon power not drain less than its usual. Anyone else test this if so feedback would be great maybe im missing it or cryptic failed again....:/
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 270
# 2
12-09-2012, 01:24 AM
Mine procs often and seems to work. It's simply that 3 secconds isn't very long. I'd boost the duration to five seconds personally.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 217
# 3
12-09-2012, 09:18 AM
mine never goes off:/ i sat there with my weps on auto fire shooting the gate in infected and i never once seen it work. Do you have the torp on too or just the cutting beam and console?
Commander
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 327
# 4
12-09-2012, 11:47 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by omgrandalthor View Post
I have the cutting beam and the console but i have yet to see the prock symbol or see my weapon power not drain less than its usual. Anyone else test this if so feedback would be great maybe im missing it or cryptic failed again....:/
It definitely works, and IMO works quite well. I have seen it stack up to 6 times that I noticed and when it starts stacking you have a seemingly unlimited reserve of weapons power. I do notice that slower firing weapons like DHCs, Torps etc. it do not create the proc nearly as often. If you are investing in a build designed around this bonus I would recommend running DBBs and regular Dual Cannons fore and a couple turrets aft. The real benefit of this bonus comes when you are firing a lot and it gets the chance to stack up.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:14 PM.