Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Crew Tray Missing on HUD
03-13-2010, 07:10 PM
Hello,

The crew tray has gone from my HUD. In the HUD Settings I can see the frame for it but when in a space flight mode the Crew Hud no longer shows up.

Thanks
Chris
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-19-2010, 06:03 AM
If you set your hotkey bar to display 3 rows the crew tray is automatically added to it and removed.
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
# 3 HUD crew tray is still missing
12-18-2012, 01:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Archived Post View Post
If you set your hotkey bar to display 3 rows the crew tray is automatically added to it and removed.
Still cant see crew tray please fix.
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 5
# 4
01-20-2013, 01:00 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bowandhammer View Post
Still cant see crew tray please fix.
I found a temporary solution, the code highlighted in red will make you crew reappear
Copy and paste the code in chat and it should work. The side effect if you hit esc it will disappear. this is the onyl solution for now

Example:

Let's say you use the three tray display which causes you to loose your bridge crew display and weapons display. (The one with the bridge officers in their pretty colors and their powers next to them.) I can give all that back with one of my favorite keybinds:

/bind F5 GenJailAdd Hud_Weapons_Root $$ GenJailAdd Hud_Bridgecrew_Trays_Root
- or -

F5 "GenJailAdd Hud_Weapons_Root $$ GenJailAdd Hud_Bridgecrew_Trays_Root"
Effect: Tapping F5 opens the weapons HUD display and opens the Bridge Crew Tray.
Commander
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 416
# 5
03-16-2013, 10:45 AM
I set the F5 key to what you said in this post and when I tap it all that reappears is my weapons hud display the bridgecrew display is still missing. The first time I tapped F5 after setting this keybind they both appeared however as soon as I go into rearrange hud display and exit it they both disappear again...is this a bug? I don't know what to do and its very frustrating indeed.

Edit: after further testing and frustration if I do anything to make the hud disappear like pressing ESC or warping to a new sector or anything that makes the hud disappear, I have to tap F5 again to get the weapons part of the hud to reappear again.

The bridgecrew part of the hud is still missing and I can get it back if I do either of the suggestions the poster who said to set a keybind to get it to return, but again as soon as anything is done that makes the hud disappear the bridgecrew part is then gone until I re-enter that keybind thing all over again....very frustrating...also if I load my klingon character everything in the hud works fine.

2nd Edit: I finally figured it out, I guess I had accidently taped the tray button to add a 4th tray and when you do that there must be a bug because your bridgecrew display gets removed instead of adding a 4th tray to put icons in for gameplay. I wish there had been something somewhere that talked about this because it was a lot of frustration for something that should have just added a 4th icon tray and instead removes your bridge crew display.

I guess I should have realized though because everything was fine on my Klingon character and that was because he is not far enough along in the game to have enough skills to fill up even 2 trays so I had not added any trays to his game yet...

Anyway I wanted to post it all here so that if anyone else experiences this problem they don't go through everything I did to fix it, which included a complete re-install because I thought I must have corrupted files....and it turns out the 4th tray screws up your hud display...

Last edited by elemberq333; 03-16-2013 at 06:40 PM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:25 PM.