Go Back   Star Trek Online > Test Servers > Tribble - Announcements and Release Notes
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 62
# 21
12-18-2012, 03:51 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by darthvicious666 View Post
*Still wondering if Energy Siphon and Tachyon Beam will ever trigger Deflector Officers*

*Patiently whistles*
Oh yes, please look into this.

And a bit unrelated bug, but the fermion transceiver console still doesnt repair the shields of allies.
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 777
# 22
12-18-2012, 05:38 PM
Ok, did some tests on tribble again. Apparently it is really just a change of names regarding Romulan BOff traits. These traits still don't have any effect at all. You know, Cryptic, it really doesn't matter how you guys call traits in STO as long as they don't even work.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,416
# 23
12-18-2012, 05:43 PM
Okay, where is the UI Fix that we been waiting for since Season 7 started?

Tired of having to fix my UI Toolbar everytime I switch Devices or Set pieces, and not having the NUMEnter Key being a seperate keybind anymore.



And the new Turret Flamethrower is a massive lag bomb, that needs to be toned down as well.

Not to mention the CTD's entering Qo'nos, returned in the last patch.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 135
# 24
12-18-2012, 06:45 PM
"262.5 shield regeneration every 6 seconds."

Really over compensating. Yes I'm in space and checked it. Reason why superior shield regen was op was because it was 1200+ shield regeneration every 1 second.

You basically mad that ability 10.5 times weaker! Perturbed I am. 600 regen every 6 seconds would be okay. Would be 8 times weaker.

I'm in a breen cruiser. Escorts probably even less healing. One shot from a dhc does more damage then this heals.

What is the flamethrower turret?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,618
# 25
12-18-2012, 06:59 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by deusemperor View Post
"262.5 shield regeneration every 6 seconds."

Really over compensating. Yes I'm in space and checked it. Reason why superior shield regen was op was because it was 1200+ shield regeneration every 1 second.

You basically mad that ability 10.5 times weaker! Perturbed I am. 600 regen every 6 seconds would be okay. Would be 8 times weaker.

I'm in a breen cruiser. Escorts probably even less healing. One shot from a dhc does more damage then this heals.

What is the flamethrower turret?
...Did...Did Cryptic even listen...AT ALL? The problem wasn't the amount healed, it was the fact that the heals were occurring EVERY SECOND instead of every 6 seconds. All they had to do was change it to heal ~1000 per 6 seconds. Then from there, they could see if it's still overpowered or not and make the appropriate adjustments to balance it out.

Instead, this passive is now completely useless. And this is going live tomorrow? What the heck Cryptic...
@HyperLimited - Join Date: Oct 2009 - My Youtube Stuff - FIX THE UI!

Quote:
Originally Posted by sinn74 View Post
Maybe if the expansion was as great as they claim, people wouldn't be anywhere near Japori. Just sayin'.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 259
# 26
12-18-2012, 07:03 PM
On an Escort approx 260 so times that by four for each shield facing 1040/6 = 173.3333 (to get one second). Lets assume the enemy is doing 5000dps to you if so thats 5000-173.333 = 4826.667. 4826.667/5000*100 then take 100 and times that by -1. Which makes 3.5% Resist. Higher if the dps is less, lower if the dps is more, so its not terrible for a passive but it isn't anywhere near as good as the +30 to weapon damage.

What I want to know though is wiether the other tier 4 Omega passive works with only DEM, the bleedthrough only works with DEM or it works with any energy weapon (or just cannons or something)?

Edit: Against borg the passive would be as good as +30 weapon damage since borg don't do anywhere near 5000dps usally, was speaking from a PvP standpoint. Cryptic did listen to certain people who were right in saying the passive at 1000 was to powerful.

Starfleet M.A.C.O. KDF Honour Guard

Last edited by afree100; 12-18-2012 at 07:22 PM. Reason: Fixed a massive error
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 135
# 27
12-18-2012, 07:38 PM
Quote:
What I want to know though is wiether the other tier 4 Omega passive works with only DEM, the bleedthrough only works with DEM or it works with any energy weapon (or just cannons or something)?
I don't use dem and it procs for me. I've seen it proc on cannons, turrets, torps and on the cutting beam.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 259
# 28
12-18-2012, 07:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by deusemperor View Post
I don't use dem and it procs for me. I've seen it proc on cannons, turrets, torps and on the cutting beam.
thx fadsjfodajfoiadjsofijdsaoifjodsiajfodsajfoidsa

Starfleet M.A.C.O. KDF Honour Guard
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 891
# 29
12-18-2012, 08:18 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hypl View Post
...Did...Did Cryptic even listen...AT ALL? The problem wasn't the amount healed, it was the fact that the heals were occurring EVERY SECOND instead of every 6 seconds. All they had to do was change it to heal ~1000 per 6 seconds. Then from there, they could see if it's still overpowered or not and make the appropriate adjustments to balance it out.

Instead, this passive is now completely useless. And this is going live tomorrow? What the heck Cryptic...
The real question is did they actually fix the bug, which was that is was ticking every second. If they didn't fix the bug but simply adjusted the value, it'll still be pretty powerful. If they changed both, then yes, it'll be pretty weak and ill definitely be getting the damage proc.

But the lack of transparency here is pretty disgusting. We shouldn't have to guess and self test to figure these sort of things out.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 646
# 30
12-18-2012, 08:32 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by xantris View Post
But the lack of transparency here is pretty disgusting. We shouldn't have to guess and self test to figure these sort of things out.
I'm guess they missed the point entirely.

I wasn't the value every 6 seconds.. it was the value every 1 second because it was ticking each second instead of every 6 seconds.

Perhaps cryptic QA uses the game's combat log in order to test. hahah.. wouldn't that explain a lot since they didn't include the passives in the log to begin with.

hahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!
my new saying is "cryptic made me do it" in lieu of the the "devil"
Member since January 2010. I AM NOT A PWE FAN!!!!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:06 PM.