Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,000
# 11
11-15-2012, 05:00 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by szim View Post
I'm running 3 aux cannons as well. But my issue is more about enemies draining my weapon power or knock out the weapons system than myself. It happens very often against Tholians. They knock out your weapon system and even though your aux power level is still at 125 your cannons won't shoot.
Aux DHC being affected by aux and not weapon power this would make sense, but the weapon is still controlled by the weapons system. What I find funny, in the books they took all their power from the weapons system to fire that mega deflector phaser beam, so wouldn't it make sense to fire it all weapons power would be drained and dumped into Aux and all deflector abilities become disabled. I'm finding right now that the Vesta spike damage is insane, pop a Aux Battery, Rapid Fire 2, Grav Well 3 and the Phaser Beam of DEATH and this is without a Attack Pattern like say Beta 1/2 or heaven forbid Omega 1. I found myself dying a lot in STF because I kept managing to take agro from tacs. I finally had to load up my defense a bit more, to use to being that sci that everyone ignores.
Hi, my name is: Elim Garak, Former Cardassian Oppressor

LTS, here since...when did this game launch again?
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,204
# 12
11-15-2012, 05:04 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by szim View Post
I'm running 3 aux cannons as well. But my issue is more about enemies draining my weapon power or knock out the weapons system than myself. It happens very often against Tholians. They knock out your weapon system and even though your aux power level is still at 125 your cannons won't shoot.
I think that's very much the intent, it'd give the ship a huge advantage (particularly in PvP) if you could still fire the forward cannons when your weapon systems were disabled.

Quote:
Originally Posted by thef0xguy View Post
If you only buy a single ship do you get access to all of the costume parts?
If you buy just one, you'll have the costume parts of the base Vesta and whichever variant you purchased available to use, but not the other two variants' parts.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 20
# 13
11-15-2012, 09:43 PM
I got the three pack and there's some weird bugs. When i go to customize my ship on the left it only shows I have the Aventine and Vesta skins, but if I change the individual parts the Rademaker shows up but like a free unlock it. Also some of my consoles moves keep moving on my hotbar even though its locked and sometimes it shows my shuttles name down where it should show my ships name. Nothing that's a problem just annoying.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 11
# 14
11-24-2012, 07:35 AM
I am planning to buy 3 in pack, and I wonder how to use those ships. Anybody can make paroximate build for science career?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 694
# 15
11-24-2012, 12:48 PM
I really wish they were upfront about the gimped CD on pets... the hangar bay + being able to use cannons was suppose to make up for the loss of hull and shields...

Wish I could sell mine for a Wells now..seems these days only the lock box ships are up to specs

^The above is just my opinion.. if you love your ship.. that's great.. I just wish there was some sort of disclaimer that said (CD for pets have been doubled to balance it out with all the extras)
I'll stop kicking that horse when the bugs fixed. Until then as a paying consumer, I will voice my opinion.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 8
# 16
12-05-2012, 12:56 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by gypsyblade View Post
I really wish they were upfront about the gimped CD on pets... the hangar bay + being able to use cannons was suppose to make up for the loss of hull and shields...

Wish I could sell mine for a Wells now..seems these days only the lock box ships are up to specs

^The above is just my opinion.. if you love your ship.. that's great.. I just wish there was some sort of disclaimer that said (CD for pets have been doubled to balance it out with all the extras)
Hate to say this if they hadn't doubled it well CD on pets lower with more Aux and with carriers its a balancing act between Weapons and Aux, with these cannons, abilities and the like Who the Hell wouldn't be using the Aux at 100 (150)
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 7
I have a question going to buy a VESTA class ship not buying the full pack, which ship would you recommend? Reason??
Lieutenant
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 53
# 18
01-24-2013, 09:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by caileach View Post
I got the three pack and there's some weird bugs. When i go to customize my ship on the left it only shows I have the Aventine and Vesta skins, but if I change the individual parts the Rademaker shows up but like a free unlock it. Also some of my consoles moves keep moving on my hotbar even though its locked and sometimes it shows my shuttles name down where it should show my ships name. Nothing that's a problem just annoying.
I have noticed this too for the skins, haven't had the issue with the hotbar though.
ODYSSEY SCIENCE CRUISER - U.S.S. MAIDEN TORONTO NX-971312-B
VESTA MULTI-MISSION SURVEILLANCE EXPLORER - U.S.S. HOPE IN HELL NX-902013-A
Fleet member of Access Denied
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:05 AM.