Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 92
# 91
11-30-2012, 07:23 PM
Alright, so I got the runaround workaround to work, but now I can't get the mission to complete. Everything on the map is dead, all prisoners are freed. There's an interactive console here for the cloaking device thing, and the only other interactive thing on the whole map is the shuttle cutscene.

There doesn't appear to be any way to complete this mission.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
1) Obtain mission
2) Set your crew to "Passive" mode
- Note here you only have 2 tasks to complete on the misison.
3) Sprint up the hill to the 1st base, running past the guards till the top of the hill, right before the 1st base.
- Note here you should see several other tasks appear including the dreaded "Disrupt Tal Shiar Operations and Subdue Tal Shiar agents"
4) Turn off passive mode.
4) Go kill every thing in sight, hit the consoles, free the captives.
5) Once you make it to the top you'll get an exit option.

I've tried this on a couple different toons and it worked fine.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 47
# 93
12-01-2012, 07:12 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmattaio View Post
1) Obtain mission
2) Set your crew to "Passive" mode
- Note here you only have 2 tasks to complete on the misison.
3) Sprint up the hill to the 1st base, running past the guards till the top of the hill, right before the 1st base.
- Note here you should see several other tasks appear including the dreaded "Disrupt Tal Shiar Operations and Subdue Tal Shiar agents"
4) Turn off passive mode.
4) Go kill every thing in sight, hit the consoles, free the captives.
5) Once you make it to the top you'll get an exit option.

I've tried this on a couple different toons and it worked fine.
Confirmed. It works.
And thats ridiculous...
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,710
# 94
12-02-2012, 04:10 PM
Mission Incomplete.
If your post is anything like, "I have a sandwich so you can't be starving" it's time to rethink posting.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 8
# 95
12-02-2012, 05:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by thlaylierah View Post
Mission Incomplete.
After running this mission about 7 times without success, and reading through all the so-called "fixes", I've found a reliable way to get this mission to complete every time.

The problem is this: When you start the mission you only have two objectives. As you're making your way up the pass you have a Romulan group that runs down towards you. If you attack this group BEFORE you get an updated list of objectives, the "Subdue Tal'Shiar agents" objective will not complete.
The reason this happens is that whoever designed this mission put the trigger to update your objectives at about the same point that you'd encounter that first group. Since most players kill first and then move on, it's possible to screw this step up every time if you don't understand how triggers and such works.

The key to finishing this mission is to continue moving up towards the base until you see your objectives update. THEN kill that first group.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,710
# 96
12-02-2012, 06:07 PM
Got it to work.

As previously stated:

Run by first group and into the first camp.

Most likely die.

Respawn and fight.

Once you get to the top the mission completes and you are offered an exit.
If your post is anything like, "I have a sandwich so you can't be starving" it's time to rethink posting.

Last edited by thlaylierah; 12-02-2012 at 07:14 PM.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 475
# 97
12-05-2012, 04:58 PM
After it wouldn't complete twice... I finally found this thread. I killed all of the enemies all the way up the mountain (which gave me the Tal Shiar Agents piece) and then came back and worked on everything else.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
# 98
12-29-2012, 01:40 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by marjanovic91 View Post
It may be dumb question, but how do you replay "Secret shuttle codes" ?
Did you ever get a reply to this question? I can't drop the mission?
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 252
# 99
01-01-2013, 09:02 PM
This mission is still bugged at the steps mentioned above. Game breaking, hope it gets fixed soon.
VA Makbure
The 47th Defense Division Special Ops
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
# 100
01-09-2013, 08:16 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by alienadrian View Post
Did you ever get a reply to this question? I can't drop the mission?
Does anyone else have this problem? I can't drop the mission to replay it, nor can I enter the instance again.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:22 AM.