Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lieutenant
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 38
# 1 Zen Transfer
01-10-2013, 07:17 AM
Thought I'd try Star trek Online.

Got my Leiutenant to lvl 8, thought I'd spend a little real money.

Bought the Zen, went to transfer and had a wtf moment.

http://i602.photobucket.com/albums/t...girl61/Zen.png

No Characters ? I have Lt lvl 8 in a fleet.

I am a PWE Vet, played PWI for 3 years, Forsaken World for 2.

The option to transfer to these is available.

My question is simple.

Do you want my money or not STO ?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,305
# 2
01-10-2013, 07:26 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by joelley View Post
Thought I'd try Star trek Online.

Got my Leiutenant to lvl 8, thought I'd spend a little real money.

Bought the Zen, went to transfer and had a wtf moment.

http://i602.photobucket.com/albums/t...girl61/Zen.png

No Characters ? I have Lt lvl 8 in a fleet.

I am a PWE Vet, played PWI for 3 years, Forsaken World for 2.

The option to transfer to these is available.

My question is simple.

Do you want my money or not STO ?
That's a little odd - I don't get a selection option pertaining to characters when I upload Zen - it generally asks me which STO server I want to upload the Zen onto (holodeck or Tribble).

STAR TREK BATTLES - HIGH DPS PLAYERS NEED NOT APPY
Lieutenant
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 49
# 3
01-10-2013, 07:32 AM
I had the exact same issue a few weeks back (Option to pick a character that should not be there)

It turned out it was because I was using Firefox and no-scripts, it was blocking part of the script.

Try doing it again with Chrome or (shiver) IE and it should work.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,305
# 4
01-10-2013, 07:43 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tribble2013 View Post
I had the exact same issue a few weeks back (Option to pick a character that should not be there)

It turned out it was because I was using Firefox and no-scripts, it was blocking part of the script.

Try doing it again with Chrome or (shiver) IE and it should work.
Probably works on an Android/Apple IoS smartphone too (certainly does on mine).

STAR TREK BATTLES - HIGH DPS PLAYERS NEED NOT APPY
Lieutenant
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 38
# 5
01-10-2013, 07:45 AM
Thanks for the replies.

I use Chrome.

However I have uninstalled the advertising ridden self advert of a joke that Microsoft calls a browser.

I could easily transfer the Zen to my PWI or Forsaken World accounts if I wanted to, that option is available.

It is only STO that says I have No Character, and there is no server selection available either.
Former PWE Community Team Lead
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9,046
# 6
01-10-2013, 07:47 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by joelley View Post
Thanks for the replies.

I use Chrome.

However I have uninstalled the advertising ridden self advert of a joke that Microsoft calls a browser.

I could easily transfer the Zen to my PWI or Forsaken World accounts if I wanted to, that option is available.

It is only STO that says I have No Character, and there is no server selection available either.
STO is undergoing maintenance right now: http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=509701

Try it again when it's back up. That should solve the issue.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Brandon "BranFlakes" Felczer | Former Community Team Lead for Perfect World Entertainment
Lieutenant
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 38
# 7
01-10-2013, 07:53 AM
Thank you.

It is strange though.

The other PWE games I play do not have transfer problems during maint. I can buy and transfer Zen ready to use when the servers are back up.

This occurrence is therefore STO specific, and perhaps needs to be looked into further.

Last edited by joelley; 01-10-2013 at 07:54 AM. Reason: spelling correction
Former PWE Community Team Lead
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9,046
# 8
01-10-2013, 08:04 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by joelley View Post
Thank you.

It is strange though.

The other PWE games I play do not have transfer problems during maint. I can buy and transfer Zen ready to use when the servers are back up.

This occurrence is therefore STO specific, and perhaps needs to be looked into further.
EDIT: Just re-read your OP. If you're at level 8, you've completed the tutorial, so you should be good to go. We're also conducting billing maintenance, so check again after the servers are back up. If you're still experiencing this issue, please file a billing ticket -- the billing team has a pretty fast turn around time.

Also, have you checked again in the last few minutes? My personal dropdowns are populating on the transfer ZEN screen.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Brandon "BranFlakes" Felczer | Former Community Team Lead for Perfect World Entertainment

Last edited by pwebranflakes; 01-10-2013 at 08:13 AM.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 38
# 9
01-10-2013, 09:16 AM
I just checked, transfer was available and went through.

Perhaps PWI and Forsaken world have a different billing server not affected by game server maint.

Thanks for the help, most appreciated.
Former PWE Community Team Lead
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9,046
# 10
01-10-2013, 09:19 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by joelley View Post
I just checked, transfer was available and went through.

Perhaps PWI and Forsaken world have a different billing server not affected by game server maint.

Thanks for the help, most appreciated.
Possibly! Glad everything worked out. See you in-game!

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Brandon "BranFlakes" Felczer | Former Community Team Lead for Perfect World Entertainment
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:46 AM.