Lt. Commander
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 146
Doesn't look like there is a command you can bind to a key, however I did find this in the wiki under

http://www.stowiki.org/Guide:_Keybinds

Quote:
Q: I don't like having to select my power setting with my mouse every time I need to change settings. How can I bind the in-game presets to keys.

A: I have all my presets for Weapons, Shields, Engines and Balanced bound to my F9, F10, F11 and F12 keys, respectively. The my bindfile I have:

Power Presets
F9 "StatsPreset_Load Preset_1"
F10 "StatsPreset_Load Preset_2"
F11 "StatsPreset_Load Preset_3"
F12 "StatsPreset_Load Preset_4"

There is a more indepth method, fairly complex and confusing method using slider commands to tweak the power setting to exactly where you want them. If anyone wants to know more send me a PM and I'll help you out.

Note: It is fine to group similar keybinds together and give them a Title. The system will ignore the Title, in this case Power Presets, and continue loading the binds.
I'm not sure what the command "statpreset_load" does, it has no comment listed when I press /cmdlist, and it doesn't say who exactly to PM. Where is the post keybinds for dummies? I think it used to be in this forum, isn't anymore.

Also, what is the command for Fire all beams, I found fire all phasers, maybe it's a type, your beam weapons aren't all necessarily phasers.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 146
# 2
01-19-2013, 05:53 PM
I can manually set each one, by clicking on the keyboard map, but I want to make it part of my bind file.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 229
# 3
01-20-2013, 03:11 AM
Look at your HUD, the presets from left to right are presets 1, 2, 3, 4

"StatsPreset_Load Preset_1" - attack
"StatsPreset_Load Preset_2" - defence
"StatsPreset_Load Preset_3" - engines
"StatsPreset_Load Preset_4" - balance

You know you can just set this ingame, in Options. Then save ALL current keybinds to a file with |/bind_save_file <filename>.txt| Use DefaultGround.Txt or DefaultSpace.Txt to have it 'default' for every new captain.

You can then edit the file later to improve clarity, add remarks or whatever. I'd suggest making aliases for loading various keybind files.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 480
# 4
01-20-2013, 03:52 AM
// POWERLEVEL PRESETS
Numpad1 "genbuttonclick powerlevel_preset_0"
Numpad2 "genbuttonclick powerlevel_preset_1"
Numpad3 "genbuttonclick powerlevel_preset_2"
Numpad4 "genbuttonclick powerlevel_preset_3"

This is what i use.
Bone1970 & Bone trader don't believe in a no-win senario, Kirk's protege. Fed Tac's. BNE Fed Sci.
Bag of Bones & Bone Ugly don't believe in a no-win senario, Kirk's protege. Rom/Fed Tac. Bone & Bone2 don't believe in a no-win senario, Kirk's protege. KDF Eng's.
Warning: Not a native English-speaker, sorry if my English sucks.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 146
# 5
01-27-2013, 08:48 PM
And, what about the command for fire all beams?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 229
# 6
01-29-2013, 12:04 AM
You mean... the SPACEBAR? Again, you can change this in Options. Surely, you've looked at that by now.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:01 AM.