Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 441
# 741
01-21-2013, 01:18 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jennyluve View Post
Try my suggestion and let me know if it worked, otherwise, not sure what to tell you guys if you're not willing to try a fix...
People actually read the post three posts above their rant that describes how to fix the issue?

That'd be a first.
****
Lagging, D/Cing, or rubberbanding? Here's some help.

Current ships: A lot. RTR 15 National Championships....and counting
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
I havnt been able to log in aswell after the patch. I keep getting "Unable to establish connection to the Patch Server. Please check your connection. if problem continues plz contact customer support" Now my internet connect is fine otherwise I wouldn't be able to log on here.

Secondly I did a Speedtest all is fine on my Norton 360 its all set to allowed. I reset my router and restarted my computer and stuff. I can log onto wow/swtor/lol just fine

Can anyone please help?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,051
# 743
01-22-2013, 06:51 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by razartrek1 View Post
I havnt been able to log in aswell after the patch. I keep getting "Unable to establish connection to the Patch Server. Please check your connection. if problem continues plz contact customer support" Now my internet connect is fine otherwise I wouldn't be able to log on here....?
So what does the 'Trace Route' and 'Net Test' diagnostics say about the quality of your Internet connection to the STO servers? Instructions to perform the diagnostics are in this thread... http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=225155

And post the results here so that other people can look at them and give advice...
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
# 744
01-22-2013, 06:59 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by grouchyotaku View Post
So what does the 'Trace Route' and 'Net Test' diagnostics say about the quality of your Internet connection to the STO servers? Instructions to perform the diagnostics are in this thread... http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=225155

And post the results here so that other people can look at them and give advice...

contacting nettest server..
Local IP: XXXXXXXXXXX
Ping: 90.9 msec
Port: 80: 528 KB/sec 26 KB/sec 556 KB/sec 500
Port: 80: 528 KB/sec 24 KB/sec 556 KB/sec 500
Port: 443: 523 KB/sec 24 KB/sec 550 KB/sec 500
Port: 443: 529 KB/sec 24 KB/sec 557 KB/sec 500
Port: 7255: 510 KB/sec 24 KB/sec 537 KB/sec 500
Port: 7255: 494 KB/sec 24 KB/sec 522 KB/sec 500
Port: 7003: 508 KB/sec 23 KB/sec 534 KB/sec 500
Port: 7003: 504 KB/sec 24 KB/sec 530 KB/sec 500
Port: 7202: 507 KB/sec 24 KB/sec 533 KB/sec 500
Port: 7202: 503 KB/sec 24 KB/sec 530 KB/sec 500
Port: 7499: 491 KB/sec 23 KB/sec 517 KB/sec 500
Port: 7499: 498 KB/sec 24 KB/sec 525 KB/sec 500
Port: 80: 505 KB/sec 25 KB/sec 533 KB/sec 500
Idle NIC bandwidth Send: 2 KB/sec Recv: 1 KB/sec
hit return to exit
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.0.6002]
Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation. *All rights reserved.










C:\Windows\system32> tracert patchserver.crypticstudios.com




Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
over a maximum of 30 hops

* 1 * *16 ms * *10 ms * *20 ms *cpc1-dals17-2-0-gw.hari.cable.virginmedia.com [9
2.239.224.1]
* 2 * *38 ms * *12 ms * * 8 ms *hari-core-2b-ae4-723.network.virginmedia.net [81
.96.17.201]
* 3 * *74 ms * * 8 ms * * 7 ms *popl-bb-1b-ae8-0.network.virginmedia.net [81.96.
16.205]
* 4 * *39 ms * * 9 ms * *14 ms *popl-bb-1a-ae0-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.10
5.174.229]
* 5 * * 6 ms * * 8 ms * *11 ms *popl-tmr-1-ae4-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.10
5.159.2]
* 6 * *37 ms * *31 ms * *17 ms *amst-ic-1-as0-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.105
.175.6]
* 7 * *18 ms * *19 ms * *16 ms *te0-7-0-10.ccr21.ams04.atlas.cogentco.com [130.1
17.15.5]
* 8 * *32 ms * *17 ms * *31 ms *te0-0-0-7.mpd21.ams03.atlas.cogentco.com [130.11
7.2.61]
* 9 * *22 ms * *22 ms * *23 ms *te0-1-0-7.ccr22.lpl01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.37.114]
*10 * *87 ms * *90 ms * *89 ms *te0-1-0-3.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.31.181]
*11 * *90 ms * *96 ms * *95 ms *te3-4.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.46.
134]
*12 * * * * * * ** * * * ** * * Request timed out.
*13 * * * * * * ** * * * ** * * Request timed out.
*14 * * * * * * ** * * * ** * * Request timed out.
*15 * * * * * * ** * * * ** * * Request timed out.
*16 * * * * * ^C

Last edited by razartrek1; 01-22-2013 at 07:04 AM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,051
# 745
01-22-2013, 09:43 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by razartrek1 View Post
...
Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
over a maximum of 30 hops

* 1 * *16 ms * *10 ms * *20 ms *cpc1-dals17-2-0-gw.hari.cable.virginmedia.com [9
2.239.224.1]
* 2 * *38 ms * *12 ms * * 8 ms *hari-core-2b-ae4-723.network.virginmedia.net [81
.96.17.201]
* 3 * *74 ms * * 8 ms * * 7 ms *popl-bb-1b-ae8-0.network.virginmedia.net [81.96.
16.205]
* 4 * *39 ms * * 9 ms * *14 ms *popl-bb-1a-ae0-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.10
5.174.229]
* 5 * * 6 ms * * 8 ms * *11 ms *popl-tmr-1-ae4-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.10
5.159.2]
* 6 * *37 ms * *31 ms * *17 ms *amst-ic-1-as0-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.105
.175.6]
* 7 * *18 ms * *19 ms * *16 ms *te0-7-0-10.ccr21.ams04.atlas.cogentco.com [130.1
17.15.5]
* 8 * *32 ms * *17 ms * *31 ms *te0-0-0-7.mpd21.ams03.atlas.cogentco.com [130.11
7.2.61]
* 9 * *22 ms * *22 ms * *23 ms *te0-1-0-7.ccr22.lpl01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.37.114]
*10 * *87 ms * *90 ms * *89 ms *te0-1-0-3.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.31.181]
*11 * *90 ms * *96 ms * *95 ms *te3-4.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.46.
134]
*12 * * * * * * ** * * * ** * * Request timed out.
*13 * * * * * * ** * * * ** * * Request timed out.
*14 * * * * * * ** * * * ** * * Request timed out.
*15 * * * * * * ** * * * ** * * Request timed out.
*16 * * * * *
^C
This indicates the issue is with the Cogent Communication Boston Hub and the Server Farm hosting the STO Servers...

Post your Trace Route results (with the IP addresses) into this PWE Tech Support Thread... http://techsupport.perfectworld.com/...ead.php?t=4181

As PWE has been kicking Cogent over its routing tables for the past few months, so they need to add your IP/Internet route into the list that needs to be addressed...

Last edited by grouchyotaku; 01-22-2013 at 09:52 AM.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7
# 746
01-22-2013, 11:02 AM
Massive LAGs in STO today.

tracert patchserver.crypticstudios.com

Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms 1 ms <1 ms speedport.ip [192.168.100.1]
2 17 ms 17 ms 17 ms 217.0.119.67
3 17 ms 17 ms 17 ms 87.186.234.130
4 27 ms 27 ms 27 ms f-ed6-i.F.DE.NET.DTAG.DE [62.156.131.238]
5 38 ms 37 ms 38 ms te0-7-0-7.ccr21.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com [130.117.14.105]
6 40 ms 41 ms 40 ms te0-0-0-2.ccr21.ams03.atlas.cogentco.com [130.117.48.165]
7 50 ms 53 ms 50 ms te0-2-0-2.ccr21.lpl01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.37.86]
8 111 ms 111 ms 110 ms te0-3-0-3.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.31.229]
9 130 ms 210 ms 212 ms te3-4.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.46.134]
10 112 ms 111 ms 121 ms 38.111.40.114
11 112 ms 111 ms 111 ms 208.95.185.41

Trace complete.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
# 747
01-22-2013, 09:30 PM
Oh finally its working...Thank you Brandon....I dont why this problem cant be fixed by the developers
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 20
# 748
01-23-2013, 07:37 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hahaman4real View Post
Oh finally its working...Thank you Brandon....I dont why this problem cant be fixed by the developers
What do you mean by 'working'?
I reach for the stars, but still touch my own heart
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 20
# 749
01-23-2013, 07:39 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by sean2448 View Post
use branflakes launcher link i installed it loads fine now takes 2 minutes
What only takes 2 minutes? The patch update?
I reach for the stars, but still touch my own heart
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 20
# 750
01-23-2013, 10:30 PM
Quote:
Thank you Brandon, Finally I can play (after I download 960 mb)
My launcher says I need 5466 MB, so how are you able to play after only downloading 960?
I reach for the stars, but still touch my own heart
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:17 AM.