Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 883
# 21
01-24-2013, 04:25 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by wbgron1 View Post
I very rarely post in the forums and just laugh at everyone moaning about how long maintenance takes not just in this thread but all of them.

But Branflakes there are a couple of things I'd love for you and the team to sort out:

1) LAG - I have 60MB BroadBand with Virgin and I suffer huge lag spikes in game. But its not just me, people in my fleet from all over the world have said its got worse and worse in the last 3 months, many of us have written tickets to PWE support ( In game support doesn't work for me never has) with no response. Please have a look at your end of the line, if many of us are suffering then it cant be ISP's

http://www.speedtest.net/result/2429039578.png - I shouldn't be getting lag with these speeds and pings

2) Myself and a few others have either bought or won weapons that show what they are but when you hover a mouse over them to see descriptions something totally different....

http://i47.tinypic.com/168uc8p.jpg

The servers, or rather Cryptics coding is knackered, hence the 5 hour downtime.
I have major lag too sometimes, not mentioning the constant disconnects that have happened over the last few months.
I suspect that the time listed is a more realistic estimate to how long it actually takes, if you include the extra they usually put on top of the normal 3 hours.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 334
# 22
01-24-2013, 05:27 AM
So when can we expect the Gamma Orionis Defense Accolade to start working again?
Formerly: Ally_of_the_Force/Now: A Ticked Off Customer
Member Since 10-2009/Murdered 6-2012
NO TO ARC!!!
4 Year Veteran
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 17
# 23
01-24-2013, 05:58 AM
I got a reply off PWE - Basically saying they can't or wont help...I'm beginning to think they simply dont care anymore!

This post has been edited to remove content which violates the Perfect World Entertainment Community Rules and Policies . ~BranFlakes

Last edited by pwebranflakes; 01-25-2013 at 10:48 AM.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 184
# 24
01-24-2013, 06:06 AM
5 hours of down time just for

Added a Duty Officer Assignment for turning in Defeated Changelings.
The assignment can be accessed by speaking with your Security Officer.
This yields a small amount of Dilithium, and Espionage CXP.
Bird of Prey hangar pets can now be equipped on the Fleet Vo'quv.
The Vesta Console ability, Fermion Field, now correctly restores the Shields of nearby allies, instead of just yourself.
Recluse Carriers now properly launch 3 Scorpion Fighters per wing instead of 6.

hmmmm seems as bad as DCUO for stupidly long downtimes for littles things,
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 972
# 25
01-24-2013, 06:07 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by wbgron1 View Post
I very rarely post in the forums and just laugh at everyone moaning about how long maintenance takes not just in this thread but all of them.

But Branflakes there are a couple of things I'd love for you and the team to sort out:

1) LAG - I have 60MB BroadBand with Virgin and I suffer huge lag spikes in game. But its not just me, people in my fleet from all over the world have said its got worse and worse in the last 3 months, many of us have written tickets to PWE support ( In game support doesn't work for me never has) with no response. Please have a look at your end of the line, if many of us are suffering then it cant be ISP's

http://www.speedtest.net/result/2429039578.png - I shouldn't be getting lag with these speeds and pings

2) Myself and a few others have either bought or won weapons that show what they are but when you hover a mouse over them to see descriptions something totally different....

http://i47.tinypic.com/168uc8p.jpg
are u sure its a graphics lag many of us are getting huge lag spikes check grpahics bug forum.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 113
# 26
01-24-2013, 06:07 AM
5 hour downtime .... good thing I have a fireplace, a thick book and a liter of sherry to get me through it. Now where's my lounging jacket .....
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 145
# 27
01-24-2013, 06:10 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by fourxgamer View Post
Will somebody fix it so my KDF character doesn't have to stand on bank/exchange/lore consoles to use them. Foundry mission contacts require I do a timed jumping F.

It's been this way for months. I think it began with the glowing console introduction. Anybody working on this or do I need to save it for an AskCryptic?
It's been longer, before that. One of the updates changed the size/shape of the activation area for MANY consoles, it no long reaches the 'floor' in front of the consoles. Short characters have to jump to reach it, and some consoles, even stand on top of, just right.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,457
# 28
01-24-2013, 06:15 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by wbgron1 View Post
I got a reply off PWE - Basically saying they can't or wont help...I'm beginning to think they simply dont care anymore!

This post has been edited to remove content which violates the Perfect World Entertainment Community Rules and Policies . ~BranFlakes
Yeah when a player has issues they aren't willing to help but when they want you to go vote for them in something or come out with some federation diet fluff they want your money but other than that its crappy support.

Last edited by pwebranflakes; 01-25-2013 at 10:48 AM.
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,292
# 29
01-24-2013, 06:21 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrlizardo View Post
5 hour downtime .... good thing I have a fireplace, a thick book and a liter of sherry to get me through it. Now where's my lounging jacket .....
You have the right idea as long as you don't come back! Pick up another book when that one is finished!
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 145
# 30
01-24-2013, 06:22 AM
Lol. I'm being productive.. at work! Instead of Ker'rat.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:32 PM.