Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 12
after the first 5 shots it stops launching more torpedoes, and when it happens I seen a glitch which it kind of try to launch the first torpedo of the new 5 row, i can even seen the torpedo been launching graphically on the game but it don't, so this glitch repeats itself till A: ) I activate a power that affects the torpedo, such high yield or torpedo spread, or B: ) I maneuver the torpedo launcher out of its targeting arc, so it fires till the last one, but it stars to happen all over again.

ill report it also on in-game bug repport and pwe site, thanks for your attention and keep the trek alive.


any devs around?


later ill try to put it in aft weapons and see if the bug repeats... and post here!
42?
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 12
# 2
01-27-2013, 01:46 PM
same thing at aft
42?
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 12
# 3
01-27-2013, 01:54 PM
anyone having the same issue???
42?
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,087
# 4
01-27-2013, 03:29 PM
after it depletes all its charges, it gos into this super fast fire mode, but the torps disappear right after they are fired. right clicking auto fire off fixes this for me. still, thats a bit buged
gateway links-->Norvo Tigan, Telis Latto Ruwon, Sochie Heim, Solana Soleus
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 12
# 5
01-27-2013, 04:13 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dontdrunkimshoot View Post
after it depletes all its charges, it gos into this super fast fire mode, but the torps disappear right after they are fired. right clicking auto fire off fixes this for me. still, thats a bit buged
humm... ill try it


Thanks for the reply lad!
42?
Captain
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,056
# 6
01-27-2013, 04:58 PM
It's a glitch where the torpedo launcher on auto fire tried to keep firing, but the torpedo magazine needs ample time to replenish it's array of torpedos. Normally it needs at least 2-3 torpedos recharged to begin correctly firing normally.

Last edited by shadowwraith77; 01-28-2013 at 12:18 AM.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 12
# 7
01-27-2013, 05:54 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowwraith77 View Post
It's a glitch where the torpedo launcher on auto fire tried to keep firing, but the torpedo magazine needs ample time to replenish it's array of torpedos. Normally it needs at leas t2-3 torpedos recharged to begin correctly firing normally.
in my case they don't strart again at all, when auto fire switching they start to work again but its impossible turn in/off all the time in middle of a dogfight.... ill keep it in my inventory for now..


Thanks for the input bro
42?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:29 PM.