Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
# 1771
01-28-2013, 12:44 PM
So what is the status? I re-installed the game and still get the error message. Is this going to be resolved anytime soon?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 114
# 1772
01-28-2013, 12:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolimpicard View Post
Guys, guys - you can chill - other people can play the game just fine.
Thank you. This makes me feel sooooo much better.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
# 1773
01-28-2013, 12:44 PM
Tracing route to launcher.startrekonline.com [208.95.185.44]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 8 ms 19 ms 7 ms cpc14-bahd4-2-0-gw.14-2.cable.virginmedia.com [82.21.33.1]

2 13 ms 6 ms 7 ms renf-core-2a-ae4-1153.network.virginmedia.net [82.23.160.181]

3 11 ms 11 ms 11 ms manc-bb-1c-ae13-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.253.174.37]

4 10 ms 12 ms 10 ms manc-bb-1b-ae6-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.105.159.89]

5 18 ms 17 ms 19 ms popl-bb-1a-as4-0.network.virginmedia.net [212.43.162.85]

6 19 ms 18 ms 22 ms popl-tmr-1-ae4-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.105.159.2]

7 27 ms 27 ms 27 ms amst-ic-1-as0-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.105.175.6]

8 27 ms 27 ms 27 ms te0-7-0-10.ccr21.ams04.atlas.cogentco.com [130.117.15.5]

9 28 ms 26 ms 27 ms te0-0-0-7.mpd21.ams03.atlas.cogentco.com [130.117.2.61]

10 33 ms 34 ms 34 ms te0-5-0-7.ccr21.lpl01.atlas.cogentco.com [130.117.48.41]


11 99 ms 97 ms 98 ms te0-7-0-9.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.85.209]

12 139 ms 208 ms 129 ms te4-2.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [66.28.4.254]

13 * * * Request timed out.

14 * * * Request timed out.

15 * * * Request timed out.

16 * * * Request timed out.

17 * * * Request timed out.

18 * * * Request timed out.

19 * * * Request timed out.

20 * * * Request timed out.

21 * * * Request timed out.

22 * * * Request timed out.

23 * * * Request timed out.

24 * * * Request timed out.

25 * * * Request timed out.

26 * * * Request timed out.

27 * * * Request timed out.

28 * * * Request timed out.

29 * * * Request timed out.

30 * * * Request timed out.


Trace complete.

Basically what i'm getting
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 66
# 1774
01-28-2013, 12:45 PM
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Aiden>tracert patchserver.crypticstudios.com

Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 35 ms 99 ms 99 ms BThomehub.home [192.168.1.254]
2 8 ms 8 ms 8 ms 217.32.147.105
3 9 ms 8 ms 8 ms 217.32.147.158
4 13 ms 12 ms 12 ms 212.140.206.82
5 11 ms 12 ms 12 ms 217.41.169.193
6 12 ms 12 ms 12 ms 217.41.169.109
7 67 ms 11 ms 11 ms 109.159.251.213
8 21 ms 22 ms 19 ms core1-te-0-0-0-14.ilford.ukcore.bt.net [109.159.
251.161]
9 18 ms 17 ms 17 ms transit1-pos9-0.telehouse.ukcore.bt.net [62.6.20
1.118]
10 17 ms 19 ms 18 ms t2as1-tge1-4.uk-lon1.eu.bt.net [166.49.211.141]

11 18 ms 17 ms 18 ms t2a1-ge4-0-0.uk-lon1.eu.bt.net [166.49.135.17]
12 22 ms 21 ms 20 ms te0-7-0-3.ccr21.lon01.atlas.cogentco.com [130.11
7.14.49]
13 19 ms 20 ms 18 ms te0-2-0-4.ccr21.lon13.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.57.114]
14 95 ms 94 ms 91 ms te0-2-0-4.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [66.28.
4.189]
15 95 ms 96 ms 93 ms te3-4.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.46.
134]
16 107 ms * * 38.111.40.114
17 * * * Request timed out.
18 * * * Request timed out.
19 * * * Request timed out.
20 * * * Request timed out.
21 * * * Request timed out.
22 * * * Request timed out.
23 * * * Request timed out.
24 * * * Request timed out.
25 * * * Request timed out.
26 * * * Request timed out.
27 * * * Request timed out.
28 * * * Request timed out.
29 * * * Request timed out.
30 * * * Request timed out.

Trace complete.

I live in the UK and the launcher tries to update but does not succeed, and i get the error message that i can not connect to the patch server.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 88
# 1775
01-28-2013, 12:45 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by sindrek View Post
What if this rolls all the way into the 3rd anniversary of STO...That'd be kind of sad
They'll probably increase the time limit. Amazing how many pages this thing filled. I thought it was only me with the patched problem so I uninstalled my Anti-Virus and got a different/better one But I uninstalled the game (Gonna be 45 minutes wasted )
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 138
# 1776
01-28-2013, 12:45 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ix3l View Post
This is the worst time that this downtime could've happened. Unfortunately I and many others who participate have missed the opportunity to get 3k-4k+ dilithium from the SF Academy event that can roughly be played every 1 and a half to 2 days (depends on the time it starts, sometimes in the early hours of the morning for example is no good, 5pm tonight UK time would've been perfect though). Oh well, hopefully it'll be back soon and not fall foul of conflicting with another SF Academy event quite soon.

EDIT: Haha at my join date, completely wrong. I joined STO since the beginning as a lifetime subscriber.
It's all part of the plan to make dilithium harder to get... Trust me...
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
# 1777 Not working :(
01-28-2013, 12:45 PM
What is happening Is I click on the star trek online icon on my desktop and it comes up with a small box that says "Trying to update the launcher, please be patient. Tried connecting 2 times.

Then a larger box will appear 30 seconds later saying "unable to establish connection with patch server, please check your internet connection " But my internet is working perfectly... Really need help on this :/
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 914
# 1778
01-28-2013, 12:45 PM
Keep getting the launcher message, and I keep getting the same response - telling me to contact my internet provider.

Is there some issue here - my net is fine / running road runner turbo - Its after this last patch this morning that I started to get this launcher update issue.

Whats going on?

I use Steam to access STO - I did a file validation / all is fine from my end.

Is this due to weather?

Is there an issue with the launcher itself?
Career Officer
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 8
I just wanted to add that Startrek Online Gateway has the same issue, timing out in Boston. I don't know if that helps any but thought I would post.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
# 1780
01-28-2013, 12:46 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrbaconsah View Post
That's not the IP with the problem.

Although, I didn't check, was just responding to people.. hence my get out clause at the end.

As I've said before, my strongest bet is an upstream load balancer with crappy routing in it.
Same with .44 xD

The whole netblock is being under Dominion attack !

Ive checked tcpdump's output and something behind port 7255 is balancing traffic to a blackhole xD
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:07 PM.