Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 100
# 1781
01-28-2013, 12:46 PM
Microsoft Windows [Verze 6.0.6002]
Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation. V?echna pr?va vyhrazena.

C:\Users\Martin>tracert launcher.startrekonline.com

V?pis trasy k launcher.startrekonline.com [208.95.185.44]
s nejv??e 30 směrov?n?mi:

1 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.
2 7 ms 8 ms 9 ms ip-86-49-52-129.net.upcbroadband.cz [86.49.52.129]
3 12 ms 11 ms 13 ms 84.116.220.237
4 11 ms 13 ms 11 ms 84.116.221.37
5 13 ms 10 ms 12 ms 84-116-130-230.aorta.net [84.116.130.230]
6 21 ms 11 ms 13 ms ge-0-1-0.prg11.ip4.tinet.net [77.67.90.25]
7 135 ms 133 ms 133 ms xe-1-2-0.bos11.ip4.tinet.net [89.149.183.13]
8 119 ms 120 ms 120 ms internap-gw.ip4.tinet.net [77.67.77.54]
9 122 ms 120 ms 123 ms border11.te8-1-bbnet2.bsn.pnap.net [63.251.128.104]
10 122 ms 124 ms 125 ms perfectworldent-4.border11.bsn.pnap.net [216.52.61.78]
11 * 119 ms * playstartrek.fr [208.95.185.44]
12 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.
13 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.
14 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.
15 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.
16 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.
17 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.
18 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.
19 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.
20 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.
21 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.
22 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.
23 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.
24 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.
25 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.
26 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.
27 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.
28 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.
29 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.
30 * * * Vypr?el časov? limit ??dosti.

Trasov?n? bylo dokončeno.

C:\Users\Martin>

Sorry for the foreign language, I think you get the idea...
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 220
# 1782
01-28-2013, 12:46 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunfrancks View Post
I am in game now through that method.

Download Private tunnel.

Install and connect ( you can also use any VPN)

Load the launcher, login and let it patch.

Make sure auto patching is off under launcher options.

Click engage and go into one of your characters.

Dissconnect from your vpn or private tunnel.

You will see that you are dissconnected, but leave the window open!!

Wait a couple of mins for your own broadband to reconnect.

Log back into game.

Voila


Never thought of using it this way but it works. This should work for those people without cell phones. I'm playing now.

Be aware, if you have on demand patching enabled, you'll crash when you try and leave the instance your in. Smart STO players don't patch on demand..
Click here to see the true story of the KDF and Cryptic!

"...just look at my track record for making the improvements that I said we would with the KDF and judge by that." - Dan Stahl
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 366
# 1783
01-28-2013, 12:46 PM
I don't know if it's related, but if i try to connect to startrekonline.com or champions-online.com then they fail to connect as well. Usually they'd redirect to the correct site (co.perfectworld.com or sto.perfectworld.com) but they're timing out as well.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 13
# 1784
01-28-2013, 12:46 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwyrdd View Post
I'm having the same issue with the launch, I tried the tethering option with my phone, that worked but when switched back to my main connection dropped. I'm on Virgin Media in the UK and my tests are as follows:

Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 20 ms 15 ms 15 ms cpc9-ely05-2-0-gw.5-1.cable.virginmedia.com [81.106.59.1]
2 24 ms 13 ms 12 ms cdif-core-2a-ae3-1976.network.virginmedia.net [62.254.253.105]
3 13 ms 22 ms 16 ms brhm-bb-1a-ae6-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.253.174.81]
4 16 ms 22 ms 14 ms brhm-bb-1c-ae6-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.253.174.98]
5 17 ms 35 ms 18 ms nrth-bb-1c-et-400-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.253.174.226]
6 19 ms 18 ms 43 ms nrth-bb-1a-ae3-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.253.174.105]
7 19 ms 22 ms 24 ms nrth-tmr-1-ae1-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.105.159.30]
8 42 ms 32 ms 32 ms fran-ic-1-as0-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.253.185.81]
9 36 ms 34 ms 35 ms te0-7-0-7.mpd22.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com [130.117.14.133]
10 37 ms 31 ms 35 ms te0-2-0-2.mpd22.ams03.atlas.cogentco.com [130.117.3.85]
11 40 ms 46 ms 37 ms te0-4-0-2.ccr22.lpl01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.58.42]
12 102 ms 104 ms 104 ms te0-6-0-4.ccr22.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.85.221]
13 105 ms 106 ms 107 ms te3-2.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.46.130]
14 * * * Request timed out.
15 * * * Request timed out.
16 * * * Request timed out.
17 * * * Request timed out.
18 * * * Request timed out.
19 * * * Request timed out.
20 * * * Request timed out.
21 * * * Request timed out.
22 * * * Request timed out.
23 * * * Request timed out.
24 * * * Request timed out.
25 * * * Request timed out.
26 * * * Request timed out.
27 * * * Request timed out.
28 * * * Request timed out.
29 * * * Request timed out.
30 * * * Request timed out.

Trace complete.

and here is the net test:

contacting nettest server..
Local IP: **.**.**.***
Ping: 100.0 msec
Port: 80: 549 KB/sec 10 KB/sec 590 KB/sec 500
Port: 80: 485 KB/sec 13 KB/sec 523 KB/sec 500
Port: 443: 549 KB/sec 16 KB/sec 589 KB/sec 500
Port: 443: 482 KB/sec 14 KB/sec 515 KB/sec 500
Port: 7255: 494 KB/sec 15 KB/sec 531 KB/sec 500
Port: 7255: 490 KB/sec 8 KB/sec 521 KB/sec 500
Port: 7003: 498 KB/sec 13 KB/sec 535 KB/sec 500
Port: 7003: 477 KB/sec 11 KB/sec 512 KB/sec 500
Port: 7202: 470 KB/sec 13 KB/sec 502 KB/sec 500
Port: 7202: 525 KB/sec 9 KB/sec 561 KB/sec 500
Port: 7499: 525 KB/sec 11 KB/sec 563 KB/sec 500
Port: 7499: 470 KB/sec 10 KB/sec 504 KB/sec 500
Port: 80: 527 KB/sec 16 KB/sec 568 KB/sec 500
Idle NIC bandwidth Send: 0 KB/sec Recv: 0 KB/sec.

Please fix it soon, thank you I can play all my other MMO's fine but not this one and this is the one I want to play
Quote:
Originally Posted by nacrana View Post
#1000 yeah
quoted to wrong post
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 114
# 1785
01-28-2013, 12:46 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryancage17 View Post
What is happening Is I click on the star trek online icon on my desktop and it comes up with a small box that says "Trying to update the launcher, please be patient. Tried connecting 2 times.

Then a larger box will appear 30 seconds later saying "unable to establish connection with patch server, please check your internet connection " But my internet is working perfectly... Really need help on this :/
Have you bothered to read a single post on the previous 100+ pages? It's doing it to everybody.
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 8
# 1786
01-28-2013, 12:47 PM
I cant believe others can play the game now ...

THIS CANT BE TRUE, WITHOUT ME EVERY GAME IS BORING!
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
# 1787
01-28-2013, 12:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by sindrek View Post
Captain's Log: Supplemental
A strange rumbling and feeling in my stomach is occurring and I have also located in what appears to be a 21st century refrigerator device, a loaf of bread, ham, cheddar cheese, lettuce, and mayonnaise. How can I make use of these objects?
First Officer's Log: have been tasked by the Captain to produce something called a "Ham, Cheese and Salad sandwich"...... have resorted to my Great Grandmothers cook book, believe it or not its actually a paper book How quaint.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 34
# 1788
01-28-2013, 12:48 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by borgsbuilder View Post
Same with .44 xD

The whole netblock is being under Dominion attack !

Ive checked tcpdump's output and something behind port 7255 is balancing traffic to a blackhole xD
Yep, I got that too.

I'm UK, VirginMedia.

So if you've got that in Spain...
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 650
# 1789
01-28-2013, 12:49 PM
Hmm well thats interesting, im sure i was reading a thread what had just hit 100pages and i go browse a couple of sites for a minute or so, refresh this one and BANG 170+ pages, methinks there be some merging going on.
http://www.auroratrek.com/index.html
Career Officer
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 953
# 1790
01-28-2013, 12:50 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by verlaine11 View Post
Hmm well thats interesting, im sure i was reading a thread what had just hit 100pages and i go browse a couple of sites for a minute or so, refresh this one and BANG 170+ pages, methinks there be some merging going on.
Someone forum side dun screwed up and duplicated a million posts or something
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:55 AM.