Lieutenant
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 64
# 2231
01-28-2013, 02:58 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by aiashka View Post
Somehow I managed to get into the game. At first the launcher took some time to load completly, then the patcher took some time too to get started (31k for some time and a few minutes later the lancher was ready to start)

Atm everything is fine ingame
your lucky ive had the launcher pop up but that is it still waiting on it hope it not too long
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
# 2232
01-28-2013, 02:58 PM
Try this to patch ... at launcher, before pushing Patch, select options and check Patch via proxy and select EU as Proxy (I live in EU).

After that once patched probably the Cancel button doesnt change, click it and game will load.

Now working without VPN
Lieutenant
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 40
# 2233
01-28-2013, 02:59 PM
Perhaps they need to re-calibrate the tranciever array to clear up the data-stream...
It always worked for 7 of nine when transmittions from Star Fleet were laggy and slow.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 114
# 2234
01-28-2013, 02:59 PM
OK the patch download seems to have reversed and it's actually sucking data out of my computer.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 34
# 2235
01-28-2013, 02:59 PM
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\David>tracert launcher.startrekonline.com

Tracing route to launcher.startrekonline.com [208.95.185.44]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 2 ms 2 ms 2 ms SkyRouter.Home [192.168.0.1]
2 * * * Request timed out.
3 28 ms 23 ms 23 ms ip-84-38-37-14.easynet.co.uk [84.38.37.14]
4 29 ms 30 ms 23 ms te0-6-0-7.er10.thlon.ov.easynet.net [89.200.134.
221]
5 23 ms 23 ms 23 ms ae-3.r02.londen03.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net [83.231.221.
45]
6 23 ms 22 ms 22 ms te2-4.ccr01.lon02.atlas.cogentco.com [130.117.14
.249]
7 23 ms 22 ms 23 ms te4-7.ccr01.lon02.atlas.cogentco.com [130.117.50
.117]
8 23 ms 23 ms 23 ms te0-0-0-2.ccr22.lon01.atlas.cogentco.com [130.11
7.1.18]
9 99 ms 99 ms 100 ms te0-2-0-4.ccr22.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.43.57]
10 98 ms 99 ms 99 ms te0-2-0-4.ccr22.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.43.57]
11 * * 250 ms te4-2.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [66.28.4.25
4]
12 * 98 ms * 38.111.40.114
13 * * * Request timed out.
14 * * * Request timed out.
15 * * * Request timed out.
16 * * * Request timed out.
17 * * * Request timed out.
18 * * * Request timed out.
19 * * * Request timed out.
20 * * * Request timed out.
21 * * * Request timed out.
22 * * * Request timed out.
23 * * * Request timed out.
24 * * * Request timed out.
25 * * * Request timed out.
26 * * * Request timed out.
27 * * * Request timed out.
28 * * * Request timed out.
29 * * * Request timed out.
30 * * * Request timed out.

Trace complete.

C:\Users\David>
Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 75
# 2236
01-28-2013, 03:00 PM
Im sorry to come across as a total ass but im in its patched without any problems and im currently at ESD!!!!! no issues or slow patching!!!!!! on a BT connection and based in london uk. Hope you all get sorted soon!!!!!!
Ensign
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
# 2237
01-28-2013, 03:00 PM
Well I for one am not too happy... I haven't been able to access the game client all day... I really hope that this issue gets resolved soon. I am at this point not going to post anymore Tracert, cause it is evident that I am not the only one with this issue and my area of coverage has been addressed several times... Just making sure my voice is heard!


well about 2 minutes later the launcher is working, so I guess we will have to see now!

Last edited by kiloonezero; 01-28-2013 at 03:05 PM.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 7
# 2238 ?
01-28-2013, 03:00 PM
Anyone got any news yet? Is there a way onto STO?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 114
# 2239
01-28-2013, 03:01 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hicks451 View Post
Im sorry to come across as a total ass but im in its patched without any problems and im currently at ESD!!!!! no issues or slow patching!!!!!! on a BT connection and based in london uk. Hope you all get sorted soon!!!!!!
Please shut up.
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 7
# 2240
01-28-2013, 03:02 PM
try patch via proxy on options.worked for me
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:44 PM.