Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 14
# 2241
01-28-2013, 04:02 PM
After a few tries in more than 6 hours I've just been able to log in.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 31
# 2242
01-28-2013, 04:02 PM
I'm able to connect even patching now but got something " internet explorer command file error" (whatever that means here) the window pops up and begins the patching process.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
# 2243
01-28-2013, 04:03 PM
I have the launcher up and I'm patching, it seems to be working now. I'll update if/when I actually get into the game.
Ensign
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 23
# 2244
01-28-2013, 04:03 PM
to all those that are happy about things patching at the launcher, dont be. as soon as you get to the character select thing, it tries to patch something (god knows what) and just freezes . . . the only thing im getting at the minute is the background music of the character select screen :/

. . . but at least this is an improvement to a few hours ago.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 73
# 2245
01-28-2013, 04:03 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hicks451 View Post
Im sorry to come across as a total ass but im in its patched without any problems and im currently at ESD!!!!! no issues or slow patching!!!!!! on a BT connection and based in london uk. Hope you all get sorted soon!!!!!!
you are a arse lol i live in london and im on bt as well you suck hahaha
Lieutenant
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 31
# 2246
01-28-2013, 04:04 PM
Actualy I reached the great 39 kB in one minute...
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
# 2247
01-28-2013, 04:04 PM
Oh yeah. Change your options to "patch via proxy" and change your proxy server to either EU or US (depending on your region). I did this and its downloading quick. Hope it helps!
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 266
# 2248
01-28-2013, 04:05 PM
C:\Windows\System32>tracert launcher.startrekonline.com

Tracing route to launcher.startrekonline.com [208.95.185.44]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.0.1
2 44 ms 42 ms 44 ms L100.LSANCA-DSL-26.verizon-gni.net [**.***.***.*]
3 48 ms 50 ms 46 ms P0-1-3-0.LSANCA-LCR-21.verizon-gni.net [130.81.33.204]
4 45 ms 44 ms 44 ms ae2-0.LAX01-BB-RTR1.verizon-gni.net [130.81.209.254]
5 86 ms 45 ms 45 ms 0.xe-4-1-0.XL3.LAX15.ALTER.NET [152.63.6.21]
6 129 ms 129 ms 129 ms 0.ge-4-3-0.XL3.BOS4.ALTER.NET [152.63.16.34]
7 129 ms 128 ms 129 ms POS6-0.GW5.BOS4.ALTER.NET [152.63.25.69]
8 131 ms 129 ms 131 ms internap-gw.customer.alter.net [65.207.236.58]
9 133 ms 133 ms 132 ms border11.te8-1-bbnet2.bsn.pnap.net [63.251.128.104]
10 * 131 ms 142 ms perfectworldent-4.border11.bsn.pnap.net [216.52.61.78]
11 * * 134 ms 208.95.185.44

Trace complete.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 8
# 2249
01-28-2013, 04:05 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by joelley View Post
Anyone noticed that all the tracerts seem to time out at

".atlas.cogentco.com" ?


On a side note, I can see this thread hitting 100 pages pretty fast.
ooooppps! Seems you may have low balled it QUITE a bit! lol

so any how... tried again. and a ie window opened...said"res://ieframe.dll/dnserrordiagoff_webOC.htm"

which is strange in and of itself as I NEVER use ie... now I have the white square of death telling me "loading. please wait...."
oh well, guess I'll try again later....
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 32
# 2250
01-28-2013, 04:06 PM
All seems to be working now as of 11pm (UK).
Patcher server is now speaking to me again.

Don't know when it was fixed as Id been ingame for a while after using a VPN to log in.

Yay
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:05 PM.