Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 35
# 2251
01-28-2013, 03:06 PM
The "Patch via Proxy" option works well. I'm at 81.5% and I've only had the launcher up for a minute or two.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 16
# 2252
01-28-2013, 03:06 PM
Yea i got past the patch, and nothing...sigh..one step forward....to step on an ice patch and fall on your ass...sigh
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 6
# 2253
01-28-2013, 03:07 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by shdw1990 View Post
Oh yeah. Change your options to "patch via proxy" and change your proxy server to either EU or US (depending on your region). I did this and its downloading quick. Hope it helps!
I connect via EU proxy, living there, and no, hanging around at 5.1 % for quite some time now. It?s all about getting a spot in the queue now, nothing else. Too many people around...
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 175
# 2254 Same issue here...
01-28-2013, 03:07 PM
I am in London, UK.
Worked fine before patch, now launcher won't load (get a Connection time-out error).

My tracecert below:
Quote:
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\******>tracert patchserver.crypticstudios.com

Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 * * * Request timed out.
2 17 ms 12 ms 20 ms bmly-core-2b-ae4-940.network.virginmedia.net [213.105.***.**]
3 12 ms 13 ms 25 ms brnt-bb-1b-ae6-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.105.***.***]
4 26 ms 18 ms 18 ms brnt-bb-1c-ae1-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.253.***.**]
5 60 ms 42 ms 32 ms brhm-bb-1c-ae8-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.253.***.***]
6 32 ms 20 ms 17 ms brhm-bb-1b-ae11-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.253.***.***]
7 27 ms 26 ms 25 ms ae1.lon25.ip4.tinet.net [77.67.65.161]
8 112 ms 103 ms 117 ms xe-3-0-0.bos11.ip4.tinet.net [141.136.109.138]
9 108 ms 108 ms 92 ms internap-gw.ip4.tinet.net [77.67.77.54]
10 103 ms 93 ms 106 ms border11.te7-1-bbnet1.bsn.pnap.net [63.251.128.41]
11 * 112 ms 99 ms perfectworldent-4.border11.bsn.pnap.net [216.52.61.78]
12 * * * Request timed out.
13 * 107 ms 96 ms 208.95.185.41

Trace complete.

McCoy: It's a song, you green-blooded... Vulcan. You sing it. The words aren't important. What's important is that you have a good time singing it.
Spock: Oh, I am sorry Doctor. Were we having a good time?
McCoy: God I liked him better before he died.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
# 2255 My strange fix
01-28-2013, 03:08 PM
Well, I have been having the same problem all day. Worked fine yesterday and stopped today.
However one thing i never try is troubleshoot as 90% of the time it does absolutely nothing.
This time though I tried it and it came back with incompatible application for windows 7 64-bit.
It ran it in compatibility with windows xp service pack 2 and it ran straight away.
No idea if this will work for anyone else though.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 24
# 2256
01-28-2013, 03:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by shdw1990 View Post
Oh yeah. Change your options to "patch via proxy" and change your proxy server to either EU or US (depending on your region). I did this and its downloading quick. Hope it helps!
I did the same and it worked great

Word of warning to all tho im 110% sure the patching problems are due to the amount of people currently trying to patch (Obviously)

So just be patient people
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 447
# 2257
01-28-2013, 03:09 PM
Quote:
We are aware of an issue in which some players are unable to open launcher. Our engineers are currently investigating the issue.
System message on the launcher.
On the launcher.

Brilliant, guys.

(the fact it's written in Chinglish is pure gravy)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 114
# 2258
01-28-2013, 03:09 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by shdw1990 View Post
Oh yeah. Change your options to "patch via proxy" and change your proxy server to either EU or US (depending on your region). I did this and its downloading quick. Hope it helps!
I tried this on the UK proxy and it went to 42KB and then just stalled completely. Then I tried it on the US proxy and it got to 32KB and it stalled. Cryptic still has major problems to work out it seems.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
# 2259
01-28-2013, 03:09 PM
I'm in the game. The issue appears to be fixed. Enjoy shooting down Borg and all, guys.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 10
# 2260
01-28-2013, 03:10 PM
hmmm a roundabout method synopsis SNAFU

Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 1 ms <1 ms 1 ms xxxxxxxxxxx
2 27 ms 32 ms 45 ms 10.108.132.1
3 28 ms 53 ms 17 ms pete-core-1a-ae1-1335.network.virginmedia.net [81.100.32.81]
4 37 ms 42 ms 17 ms nrth-bb-1a-as6-0.network.virginmedia.net [212.43.163.217]
5 37 ms 17 ms 77 ms brhm-bb-1b-as2-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.253.185.106]
6 50 ms 41 ms 65 ms ae1.lon25.ip4.tinet.net [77.67.65.161]
7 114 ms 102 ms 122 ms xe-3-0-0.bos11.ip4.tinet.net [141.136.109.138]
8 133 ms 116 ms 122 ms internap-gw.ip4.tinet.net [77.67.77.54]
9 338 ms 231 ms 241 ms border11.te7-1-bbnet1.bsn.pnap.net [63.251.128.41]
10 143 ms 129 ms 161 ms perfectworldent-4.border11.bsn.pnap.net [216.52.61.78]
11 * * 137 ms 208.95.185.41

The launcher is just sitting there sating patching and doing NOTHING even though it is set to a specific proxy and patch via proxy. Tried running the game directly from the folder got to the login screen adn the account server bummed out.

Last edited by kristinaartaxos; 01-28-2013 at 03:16 PM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:06 AM.