Former PWE Community Team Lead
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9,046
# 2261
01-28-2013, 03:10 PM
We believe the error with the STO launcher has been resolved. Please let us know if you are continuing to see an error when loading it.

If it is running slow, please post a new tracert post (if you're willing, and after removing personal and sensitive data) so we can look into those reports.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Brandon "BranFlakes" Felczer | Former Community Team Lead for Perfect World Entertainment
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 114
# 2262
01-28-2013, 03:11 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjcooper08 View Post
I'm in the game. The issue appears to be fixed. Enjoy shooting down Borg and all, guys.
Thank you for declaring the game fixed. The thousands of us who still can't get in feel so reassured.
Career Officer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 442
# 2263
01-28-2013, 03:11 PM
its stuck on loading launcher. now stuck on patching.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
# 2264
01-28-2013, 03:11 PM
Quote:
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Speed-Freak>tracert launcher.startrekonline.com

Tracing route to launcher.startrekonline.com [208.95.185.44]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 1 ms 1 ms <1 ms DIMENSION [192.168.1.1]
2 32 ms 20 ms 22 ms cpe-66-74-168-1.socal.res.rr.com [66.74.]
3 11 ms 8 ms 10 ms tge7-1.gdgvcabt-cer01.socal.rr.com [76.166.18.1]

4 21 ms 15 ms 16 ms tge0-8-0-1.grgvcabt-ccr01.socal.rr.com [72.129.2
9.14]
5 17 ms 15 ms 15 ms agg23.lsancarc-ccr01.socal.rr.com [72.129.29.0]

6 16 ms 15 ms 15 ms ae-5-0.cr0.lax00.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.102]
7 12 ms 13 ms 12 ms ae-0-0.pr0.lax00.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.135]
8 13 ms 13 ms 12 ms 107.14.16.38
9 12 ms 12 ms 13 ms cr2-tengig-0-7-4-0.lay.savvis.net [204.70.198.9]

10 88 ms 85 ms 89 ms cr2-te-0-13-2-0.nyr.savvis.net [206.28.96.53]
11 86 ms 89 ms 85 ms er1-te-2-1.newyorknyd.savvis.net [204.70.196.70]

12 95 ms 96 ms 96 ms msr1-te-0-3-0-0.bos.savvis.net [206.28.97.205]
13 90 ms 92 ms 92 ms 206.28.97.137
14 105 ms 191 ms 270 ms internap.Boston.savvis.net [208.172.51.230]
15 109 ms 95 ms 103 ms border11.te8-1-bbnet2.bsn.pnap.net [63.251.128.1
04]
16 96 ms 106 ms * perfectworldent-4.border11.bsn.pnap.net [216.52.
61.78]
17 94 ms * * fr.startrekonline.com [208.95.185.44]
18 * * * Request timed out.
19 * * * Request timed out.
20 95 ms 95 ms * fr.startrekonline.com [208.95.185.44]
21 * * * Request timed out.
22 * * 97 ms fr.startrekonline.com [208.95.185.44]

Trace complete.
Conclusion, Boston Savvis sucks. New York Savvis is not much better though.

Last edited by dremcriss; 01-28-2013 at 03:13 PM.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 35
# 2265
01-28-2013, 03:11 PM
1804 ET - Restart launcher after switching to "Patch via Proxy"
1807 ET - Patch finished and "Engage" clicked. Cryptic screen comes up and loading bar moves quickly.
1808 ET - Second loading screen with delta shield comes up.
1810 ET - Character screen is up
1811 ET - Now standing in ESD #12.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 967
# 2266
01-28-2013, 03:11 PM
After following this issue for a little too long, I have given up on logging into the system. Within four hours from now, I will try to log into the system again. I currently see the launch screen, patch button is in gray, version patch is displayed, but nothing else is happening.

*shrugs*

If I am unable to sign in later tonight, I will take a few weeks off from playing "Star Trek: Online".

I am getting tired.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 533
# 2267
01-28-2013, 03:12 PM
Finally got in. Was slow the launcher and logging in was a bit slow but at least thats somit and then the engage worked and then it was ok.

Still i duno if i could get back in if i log out now so, shrugs.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
# 2268
01-28-2013, 03:12 PM
Well, I click patch, it reaches 199kb received and stalls. very disappointing.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 35
# 2269
01-28-2013, 03:13 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwebranflakes View Post
We believe the error with the STO launcher has been resolved. Please let us know if you are continuing to see an error when loading it.

If it is running slow, please post a new tracert post (if you're willing, and after removing personal and sensitive data) so we can look into those reports.
Can you tell us what the problem was?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 447
# 2270
01-28-2013, 03:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwebranflakes View Post
We believe the error with the STO launcher has been resolved.
It hasn't. It's connecting, but it won't load the patch.

Two steps forward, one step back, still not functional.


...Didn't I see you dancing around under a "Mission Accomplished" banner? Or mistaken for someone else?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:07 AM.