Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 233
# 2741
01-29-2013, 03:19 PM
same s***, different day with Cryptic, its amazing how anyone trusts this company.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
# 2742
01-29-2013, 03:20 PM
the problem is on their end. but it does seem to have correlation with how busy the server is. yesterday i couldn't get autopatch till later at night. here i am today in the same situation.
Ensign
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4
# 2743
01-29-2013, 03:20 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jawz786 View Post
Agreed, at the very least they should do something like that. Esp for those of us stupid enought to remain Gold.
I signed up for Gold on Sunday evening.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 6
# 2744
01-29-2013, 03:20 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrbaconsah View Post
It's not cryptic, as other routes work fine, it's the route your ISP sends you through to get to their servers, it's a network issue from an upstream provider.
I got FIOS and can play every MMO and online game with no problem. Yet I log into this game or Perfect World, etc. and have a problem. It's Cryptic. Plain and simple.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5
# 2745
01-29-2013, 03:21 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by johngazman View Post
Fixed that for you.
TRue, you are all right
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 322
# 2746
01-29-2013, 03:21 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by cube1701 View Post
I signed up for Gold on Sunday evening.

I have some prime waterfront property Id like to sell you.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 23
# 2747
01-29-2013, 03:22 PM
So as one of the people affected by this testing of the launcher - which came without an announcement/warning - what's the eta on when the game will be working again? I hope this doesn't happen again during the free ship event thing.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 7
# 2748
01-29-2013, 03:22 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by senokeclipse View Post
I repeat, it's a very simple thing to fix:


It's a conflict with a program named : "Pando Media Booster"

Desactive it and you can launch your game again
I know that program, but haven't installed it since I bought my new pc 5 month ago. So no it's not a simple thing.

The only similar thing between me and my few fleetmates is steam. We all bought the game there (at release) and downloaded it there, but it's not running in the background. Well ok, Teamspeak and ICQ are the same programs we use together, but never heard of problems caused by them.

Actually I'm stuck in endless load at new romulus, hanging there already for 20 minutes, hearing others teleport minutes ago and now it's really silent, like there's nobody else anymore. I don't want to close the game, cause I fear to have problems with the launcher again, like one of my mates experienced 2 hours ago and left angry for today.
Career Officer
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 270
# 2749
01-29-2013, 03:22 PM
Right, so, let me get this straight - the server was down, then it was fixed, everything was fine and you guys decided that the best thing to do was stop it from working to figure out what caused a problem that no longer exists? Well you already fixed it so i fail to see how you can gain any information that can help in the future, you alrady know how to resolve the issue... Have i missed something?... I hope so!
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 7
# 2750
01-29-2013, 03:22 PM
Not working for me, AGAIN......
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:58 AM.