Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 668
First 3 mins i log in i get a server respond and i did not even load in to esd yet.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 158
Anyone else getting the response, "Server Not Responding" when loading an area at around 40?

i3-2100 3.10GHz
8GB Kingston HyperX Fury Blue 1333Mhz DDR3 RAM CL9
ASUS DirectCU II GTX 660 OC 2GB GDDR5
Career Officer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2,701
# 3 Post-Maintainance Issues
01-31-2013, 01:01 PM
Getting a lot of post maintainance issues. Chiefly, the following;
  • Intense lag during area switching, including "Server not responding" messages.
  • Unable to properly load saved costumes. When I attempted to load my full Wells outfit, the game loaded up the first items in each list (Antares 1 and AGT pants) instead.
  • Fleet window not loading/updating properly and error messages claiming i'm not in a fleet.
  • Following the completion of Temporal Ambassador, I successfully recieved my Ambassador boxes. However, despite being awarded the "Yesterday's Enterprise" Uniform, the Uniform has not shown up in my Tailor options. There is now an option for "Jacket Tight - Armoured". However, there are no options available and it uses the Temporal Jumpsuit as the default item of clothing with a strange sash over the top. EDIT: Ignore this. It appears what is meant by "Yesterday's Enterprise Uniform" is the Sash and Belt.

The fleet window option corrected itself whilst I was writing this, but there is still area switching lag/non-responsiveness.

EDIT: Attempting to get to Tau Dewa. I've gon ESD->Sol System->Fleet Starbase->Sol System (my bad). So far, i've had "Server not responding for at least 60s for every switch.
Iconian? A label created by the Dewans to give voice to their destruction.
In the end, what they chose to call us is irrelevant.
We simply... are.


Last edited by johngazman; 01-31-2013 at 02:06 PM. Reason: Added additional issues.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,927
# 4
01-31-2013, 01:02 PM
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,679
# 5
01-31-2013, 01:02 PM
Same everytime new content goes live...

Perfectly normal... no worries.
My name may say "PWE member", but I will never be.
-NEVER Forget the Screwups and ignorance made towards the people who supported the game through 2011
Don't look silly, don't call it "Zen-Store" - Don't waste devs time, Post proper bug-reports - I don't like Gekos
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 356
# 6
01-31-2013, 01:02 PM
YES. "server will not respond", probably every player on rigth now lol
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 258
# 7
01-31-2013, 01:02 PM
Yup, looks like Cryptic made an oopsie again on the server department there...
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 61
# 8 borken server not responding
01-31-2013, 01:02 PM
well esd sever not responding is broken.........this is not cool... to the point i wont play the game if its going to be like this...... please fix it



lag is so bad you cant play
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=91853853000&dateline=  1340532993
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,416
# 9
01-31-2013, 01:02 PM
Yeah.

Pretty much for now, I'm summoning it as lag due to the servers being inundated with people logging in and zoning between ESD / Qo'nos and the Academies for the prizes.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 356
# 10
01-31-2013, 01:03 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by anazonda View Post
Same everytime new content goes live...

Perfectly normal... no worries.
^^

just go play another game like i am, and wait till people start hopping off then jump on, no worries this last till feb 15
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:13 PM.