Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,031
# 71
01-31-2013, 12:32 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by johngazman View Post
Getting a lot of post maintainance issues. Chiefly, the following;
  • Intense lag during area switching, including "Server not responding" messages.
  • Unable to properly load saved costumes. When I attempted to load my full Wells outfit, the game loaded up the first items in each list (Antares 1 and AGT pants) instead.
  • Fleet window not loading/updating properly and error messages claiming i'm not in a fleet.

The fleet window option corrected itself whilst I was writing this, but there is still area switching lag/non-responsiveness.

EDIT: Attempting to get to Tau Dewa. I've gon ESD->Sol System->Fleet Starbase->Sol System (my bad). So far, i've had "Server not responding for at least 60s for every switch.
Exactly the same here


Join Us www.srs-fleet.net
Your Ramming Speed III deals 297019 (421248) Kinetic Damage(Critical) to Lusankya
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 6
# 72
01-31-2013, 12:32 PM
Lag or not I would be content at this point just to see something improved passed the 'patching' error i'm still getting.

"Fatal Error: Unable to initialize on-demand patching and connect to Patch Server: The connection was idle for too long."

Same error i've been getting for the past few days. I'm disappointed to see threads on this summarily closed as though this has been resolved for everyone.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 809
# 73
01-31-2013, 12:32 PM
Everytime they run an event like this it happens, lets be honest. They NEVER learn from past mistakes and clearly don't prepare for anything. This server responding s... is beyond a joke now. It just screams incompetance
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,142
# 74
01-31-2013, 12:32 PM
same here..this is quite normal with STO after any patch. It will be fixed soon, like always
Grinding for MkIV epic gear?
Ain't Nobody Got Time for That


Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 349
# 75
01-31-2013, 12:33 PM
Seriously, chill out people. About 2 Million People are trying to login right now... OF COURSE IT'S GOING TO LAG. Just wait a day or so, and the people will disperse. The Anniversary Event goes on for 2 weeks, so you'll be fine if you miss out on the first day.
Original Join Date: January 2010
Original Name: -Gen-Alaris
Days Subscribed: 1211 (As of May 26, 2013)
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 158
# 76
01-31-2013, 12:33 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by zztoppers View Post
You think you got it bad. I had server lag over 1 minutes three times while logging in. The fourth time my graphics card went by by!!

I am currenly installing integrated graphics for my motherboard. I am hoping unpluging the grahics card for a while will bring it back.
Sucks that the game apparently took out your graphics card... But that has nothing to do with server lag.

i3-2100 3.10GHz
8GB Kingston HyperX Fury Blue 1333Mhz DDR3 RAM CL9
ASUS DirectCU II GTX 660 OC 2GB GDDR5
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 360
# 77
01-31-2013, 12:35 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by zztoppers View Post
You think you got it bad. I had server lag over 1 minutes three times while logging in. The fourth time my graphics card went by by!!

I am currenly installing integrated graphics for my motherboard. I am hoping unpluging the grahics card for a while will bring it back.

CRYPTIC can you olease just roll back to the previous version until you figure out what going on. Try this again tommorrow!!

OH I forgot tommmorrow never comes!

Doh!
now im scared my graphics card will break lol
Lieutenant
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 51
# 78
01-31-2013, 12:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by arawnaun View Post
Lag or not I would be content at this point just to see something improved passed the 'patching' error i'm still getting.

"Fatal Error: Unable to initialize on-demand patching and connect to Patch Server: The connection was idle for too long."

Same error i've been getting for the past few days. I'm disappointed to see threads on this summarily closed as though this has been resolved for everyone.
As much as I know you don't want to hear this, but the reality is threads mean nothing to them. The forum is a community effort... to any extent unless the ******** on the forum is substantial enough (as it was with the network issue the past couple days), then the majority of the content here is really just ourselves ******** to one another... not to any particular purpose or eventual resolution.

So ... the closing of a thread really has no real tie to whether or not its believed resolved for everyone or not. It really is just simply closing it because either the issue has gone too far and its become a flame war... or its not producing any more helpful information and is even possibly making it worse... but rarely does it truly have to do with the resolution of the problem itself.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 158
# 79
01-31-2013, 12:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by startrek1234567 View Post
now im scared my graphics card will break lol
Would depend on what one you have and can it keep up with the game? lol.

i3-2100 3.10GHz
8GB Kingston HyperX Fury Blue 1333Mhz DDR3 RAM CL9
ASUS DirectCU II GTX 660 OC 2GB GDDR5
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 360
# 80
01-31-2013, 12:41 PM
i have a nvidia geforce 660 ti but thats not the point of this thread.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:14 PM.