Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 6
# 1 Still can't get in
02-01-2013, 05:21 AM
Still unable to connect to patch server, seriously Cyrptic get it in gear.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 6
# 2
02-01-2013, 08:36 AM
Maintenance is done and still can't log in, get your heads out of you asses Cryptic!!!!!
Commander
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 273
# 3
02-01-2013, 08:53 AM
Just wanted to make sure that you realise that this "peer to peer support" forum and that you will need to submit a ticket.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 6
# 4
02-01-2013, 09:01 AM
already have but this is where i can rage
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 7
# 5
02-01-2013, 09:11 AM
Same here. the shard patch keeps freezing at 7.8%. This has been ongoing since the shard came back online from the patch. i was playing up until 1 minute before the shard went down for maintenence, then logged off and bought more zen! and lo-and-behold! cant freeking log on due to some asinine crap! these bugs preventing paying players from logging in are rediculous!
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 265
# 6
02-01-2013, 09:13 AM
I'm getting in no problem. Don't know how you all having problems
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 6
# 7
02-01-2013, 09:25 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by prymevil View Post
Same here. the shard patch keeps freezing at 7.8%. This has been ongoing since the shard came back online from the patch. i was playing up until 1 minute before the shard went down for maintenence, then logged off and bought more zen! and lo-and-behold! cant freeking log on due to some asinine crap! these bugs preventing paying players from logging in are rediculous!
at least you get the launcher, i'm not even getting that far
Commander
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 273
# 8
02-02-2013, 04:29 AM
When I've had trouble getting the Launcher window to up in the last week, sometimes flushing my DNS cache has helped.

Open a Command Window / DOS box. (Press Windows key + R to get the "Run" window. Type "cmd" and press Enter.

Now type ipconfig /flushdns in the Command Window / DOS box.

All this does is remove the cached entries on your PC which tell it what the IP address of a particular server is (e.g. patchserver.crypticstudios.com). And it will talk to your ISP DNS server to the address instead.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 6
# 9
02-02-2013, 06:22 AM
did that and it didn't work, my guess is it's something between Steam and Cryptic/PWE.
This will link to another forum thread with what i used to get in.
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=505501
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
# 10
02-02-2013, 08:13 AM
Running into the unable to login bug again. Finally was able to login then did the 3 year anniversery mission for my Federation character. After completeing the mission returned to Earth and that's where I crashed. Same thing happend with my Klingon completed the mission unpacked the reward items then crashed and now unable to log back in.

It's the only link I can find between the errorss. I boot up launcher and it lets me login then it hangs on patching and won't go forward from there. I actually uninstalled the entire launcher yesterday and redownloaded and installed the newest version of the launcher. This morning it downloaded a patch and I was able to play for about two hours.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:06 AM.