Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 26
i just got a Jem'hadar heavy escort carrier and i have only been able to transfer one BOFF to my tactical seat. i have logged out, restarted and switched chars but nothing is working
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
# 82
02-14-2013, 11:17 AM
I am unable to assign BOFFs to all my ship's stations now. I've tried to suggested "change ship" workaround but it does not work for me. I filed a ticket but it does not show up under "My Tickets" so I don't know if it went through or not.

I've been using the same ship for a while now and only experienced this issue after the removal of the Year 3 Celebration patch. Logging out and back in does not solve it, either.

Devs, please advise. Thank you.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
# 83
02-14-2013, 11:27 AM
Same Problem Here> Can"t Assign Any Boffs To My Ship. This Is Extremely Annoying.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,134
# 84
02-14-2013, 11:32 AM
Try switching the chars you want to use through the Universal spot, before trying to put them in a non-universal. This helped with BOff seating earlier in the season, at least.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 26
# 85
02-14-2013, 11:34 AM
i cant even do that because my commander is the only one that even comes up. i select a BOFF for a seat and nothing happens
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 148
# 86
02-14-2013, 11:53 AM
Thought id take my Ambassador out for a spin, but cant slot any boffs, if i cant slot boffs that makes the game unplayable... might want to fix that quickly.

Filed a ticket, tried exiting game and re-logging with no change.

Zoning seems to somewhat fizx the issue, if you want to zone to activate each slot indivivually that is.

I zone, I can slot one more boff, zone again for another boff... too much work for changing ships.
InGame - @Darth_Tauri
Joined - 9/2011
"You Best Make Peace With Your Dear & Fluffy Lord" - Malcolm Reynolds

Last edited by kevaldt; 02-14-2013 at 12:02 PM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
I bought the new Fleet Ambassador today and she is a beautiful vessel. My beef? None of the bridge officer slots work. You can't select any officers. You can hover over them, click them, but they won't actually select. So far i'm flying a ship with no Boff powers.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 59
I cannot assign my BO's to the stations on my Wells, something is borked here also!
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 238
# 89
02-14-2013, 12:07 PM
heard the same in opvp

~The Eleventh Order~
11thOrder Youtube
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 59
# 90
02-14-2013, 12:10 PM
3 of the slots are fine, but 2 other aren't. This has happened on tribble a lot but never transferred to Holodeck, guess this time it did. This is a MAJOR bug!
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:30 PM.