Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,236
# 11
02-17-2013, 11:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by markhawkman View Post
Simple version:
1: create a ship costume that looks like the space contact and save it. Use either the export costume button in foundry or the costume save button in the shipyard.

2: create a new ground costume

3: use the load costume button to load the previously saved ship costume to the ground costume.

Now you have a ground contact that LOOKS like a space contact. There's a variety of potential uses for this, but one big one is that you can use it in dialogue boxes.
So far, I figured the import feature, but it's not saving ship skins as as a ground character. As soon as it loads, it changes to a ship. Guess they fixed that hole.



NOTE: Deleting Costumes causes Foundry CTD. Happened a couple of times so far.

Last edited by azurianstar; 02-17-2013 at 11:55 PM.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 10,519
# 12
02-18-2013, 05:00 AM
Are you sure about that Azurian?
HAIL HYDRA!
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Show Archon and Borticus how much you would like to see new Doff races!
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,236
# 13
02-18-2013, 11:03 AM
Pretty sure.

If I'm doing something wrong, I don't have a clue what it could be.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 10,519
# 14
02-18-2013, 11:06 AM
Did you try a ship costume created in the shipyard or just the Foundry?
HAIL HYDRA!
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Show Archon and Borticus how much you would like to see new Doff races!
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,236
# 15
02-18-2013, 11:34 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by markhawkman View Post
Did you try a ship costume created in the shipyard or just the Foundry?
Foundry, from the same mission.

So I take the trick only works from importing a ship model from the Holodeck?
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 10,519
# 16
02-18-2013, 12:02 PM
Maybe.... I didn't try it the other way.
HAIL HYDRA!
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Show Archon and Borticus how much you would like to see new Doff races!
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,236
# 17
02-19-2013, 12:35 AM
Afraid all attempts are still failing, even worse it's causing CTDs.


At this rate, I guess I have to hope for Zero to put them back in the Foundry.
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,007
# 18
02-19-2013, 04:58 AM
I've just tested, and if you import a space costume for a ground costume, it's switched to space costume. It's not a ground costume anymore.


And yeah, deleting a costume makes me CTD.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 10,519
# 19
02-19-2013, 06:34 AM
Hmmm... what exactly did you do Erei?
HAIL HYDRA!
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Show Archon and Borticus how much you would like to see new Doff races!
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,007
# 20
02-19-2013, 08:35 AM
NVM I found how to do it. You have to use the ground costume in the dialogue BEFORE importing the ship costume. If you use it after importing the ship costume, you can't use it anymore for dialogues, since it's not a ground costume anymore.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:53 PM.