Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 162
# 51 Version 5.0.0 Released
03-01-2013, 08:40 AM
Version 5 is officially out! If you notice any bugs, incorrect information, or something missing, please let me know.

Known Issues:

There may be issues with the share page so I'll be working on that today.

There is an issue with sets. Abilities that come from 2 or 3 part sets are displayed as soon as you pick 1 item from that set. I'm still trying to determine the best way to handle this.

Also, all universal consoles are always listed. In game some of them can only be used on certain ships. I'm still trying to determine the best way to handle this as well.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 255
# 52
03-01-2013, 06:01 PM
I don't see any KDF vessels when I select the KDF faction :/
__________________________________________________ _____________________________
T5 Ship Comparison Spreadsheet
Play my missions on Holodeck!
Return of Ja'Dok Series (6 Part Series)
Enemy of the Exile Series (4 Part Series)
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9
# 53
03-01-2013, 10:06 PM
Noticed that on KDF the skills tree planner presents Engineer tree instead of Tactical
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,001
# 54
03-02-2013, 12:02 AM
In the skill section, the description box refuses to scroll with me like it used to.

I'm using the most recent version of firefox, on a 64-bits Win7 machine.

Nice job, btw. Lots of good stuff to play with.

Last edited by twam; 03-02-2013 at 12:32 AM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 162
# 55
03-02-2013, 05:25 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ooiue View Post
I don't see any KDF vessels when I select the KDF faction :/
I don't know what to tell you. I just tried it and I see the list of KDF vessels. Is the drop down menu empty?

Quote:
Originally Posted by seakrakken View Post
Noticed that on KDF the skills tree planner presents Engineer tree instead of Tactical
Is that for a specific build or all the time? I just checked it and the KDF skill tree is switching between Engineer, Tactical, and Science.

Quote:
Originally Posted by twam View Post
In the skill section, the description box refuses to scroll with me like it used to.

I'm using the most recent version of firefox, on a 64-bits Win7 machine.

Nice job, btw. Lots of good stuff to play with.
I'll look into it and see if I can find the problem.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 255
# 56
03-02-2013, 09:27 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by attilio87 View Post
I don't know what to tell you. I just tried it and I see the list of KDF vessels. Is the drop down menu empty?



Is that for a specific build or all the time? I just checked it and the KDF skill tree is switching between Engineer, Tactical, and Science.



I'll look into it and see if I can find the problem.
I am running a similar setup to twam (64-Bit Win-7 OS), maybe that's it
__________________________________________________ _____________________________
T5 Ship Comparison Spreadsheet
Play my missions on Holodeck!
Return of Ja'Dok Series (6 Part Series)
Enemy of the Exile Series (4 Part Series)
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 162
# 57
03-02-2013, 01:18 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ooiue View Post
I am running a similar setup to twam (64-Bit Win-7 OS), maybe that's it
It had nothing to do with the the system you're running, its just due to differences between browsers. I've done some tests on chrome, firefox, and internet explorer and have just managed to upload a fix. The description window should now be scrolling perfectly.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 161
# 58
03-02-2013, 11:47 PM
Regardless of which career or faction I select, I see Engineer ground skills in the skill tree and Engineer captain abilities on the Character tab.

Clicking on the kit slot (with any career selected) simply dims the screen, without displaying any kit selection UI.

The player ship abilities box does not populate for any career or rank.

Changing faction to KDF results in an empty ship selection menu.

The Fed ship selection menu sometimes cuts off at Captain/Tactical Escort Refit.

Windows 8 + IE10 (desktop)

Last edited by lagunad; 03-02-2013 at 11:57 PM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 162
# 59
03-03-2013, 05:27 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by lagunad View Post
Regardless of which career or faction I select, I see Engineer ground skills in the skill tree and Engineer captain abilities on the Character tab.

Clicking on the kit slot (with any career selected) simply dims the screen, without displaying any kit selection UI.

The player ship abilities box does not populate for any career or rank.

Changing faction to KDF results in an empty ship selection menu.

The Fed ship selection menu sometimes cuts off at Captain/Tactical Escort Refit.

Windows 8 + IE10 (desktop)
I'll look into it as soon as possible. Unfortunately I haven't been able to test it on IE10 yet and don't have access to a Windows 8 machine. I'll see what I can do. Thank you for letting me know.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 162
# 60
03-03-2013, 06:41 AM
Hey everyone, just a quick update for all Internet Explorer users. I made some changes just now that should resolve the issues you were having. If you are still having problems please give me details on the problem and what version of Internet Explorer you are using.

For those who don't know, Internet Explorer is very picky unlike Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, and other browsers. That's why issues tend to pop up for Internet Explorer users. Hopefully the changes I just made gets it working for you.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:16 AM.