Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 46
# 11
03-09-2013, 12:14 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tilarta View Post
Well, what usually happens is it doubles up on the character, adding a number to their name, 1, 2, 3 etc.

I usually do this so I know I'm on Tribble and not the live server, since there's no visual distinction.

But I think I did it too much, so I need to go to tribble and purge the excess ones so I can send my KDF there.


That is, assuming they get this bug sorted out!


The cynic in me says they've sabotaged the test server on purpose to stop us assessing the flamethrower changes before they go live.
Ah, I stand corrected. I guess I was hitting the character cap then; good to know. Wonder what the issue with logging on is though, and whether it's affecting everyone.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 38
# 12
03-10-2013, 01:48 AM
I've been having problems since last night. Its worse right now. Tried logging in now and it gave two different errors. Once time it says Server Timed Out after just typing in the username and password. The other time it went up to the character selection page and when I selected my Federation officer it started loading and then just mentioned Server Timed Out. Hope the devs will get this bug fixed soon.
13th Autonomous Battle Group
USS Crimson Sunrise / USS Midian Breach
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 46
# 13
03-10-2013, 09:28 AM
Seems I can log in again, for now, anyway. Hope it's the same for everyone else that had this issue.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 904
# 14
03-10-2013, 01:36 PM
Confirmed.

I have access again and made the necessary changes.

Hoping to transfer my kdf now.

I hope this issue is resolved for everyone else.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:29 PM.