Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 55
The keybind for setting a focus target on the HUD appears to be broken. I can click the pin icon on my current target's Target Info window in the HUD to set it as a focus target. However, using "/Focustargetset" or any key bound to that command will not work. This makes the Focus Target feature much less useful.
=/\=Von Amicus=/\=
12th Fleet
Tactical Division-VA
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,114
# 2
05-13-2013, 11:47 PM
Apparently this hasn't been addressed.

I can bind a key to Set Focus Target, but it doesn't appear to do anything.
Ensign
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 7
# 3
05-15-2013, 10:43 PM
I've found a workaround for this problem: /Focus ""

To bind it, it would look like this in the command line:
/bind <key> "Focus """
That's focus, space, then three " in a row without spaces.

Found it by accident while trying to get /focustargetset to work. The /cmdlist shows a command called Focus with the following comment:
"Focus <name>: Sets the Entity with the matching name as the focus target. If no name is given, focuses your current target."

Took a minute to realize how not to specify a name without getting a missing argument error. When specifying a name, the quotes may be omitted.

The only problem now is finding a /focustargetclear equivalent. Looking through "/cmds clear" provided no help. Not a big deal, just an annoyance not to be able to clear a focused target.

/focus "" = /focustargetset (broken)
/target_focus = /focustargetselect (works)
??? =/focustargetclear (broken)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:16 PM.