Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Greetings, I have submitted a bug ticket on this already, but I wanted to see if anyone else had same issue.

When I enter off the holodeck into my fleet starbase, the lighting gets dark enough if I don't know where to go I wind up aimlessly following walls and checking doors until I find the room I want. Oddly enough if I enter the holodeck the lighting returns to normal levels and I can see out of the holodeck where the whole base is lit up to normal levels too. As soon as I exit the holodeck it darkens back down and it's very difficult to see anything again.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 801
# 2
10-06-2012, 11:53 AM
I haven't run into this as of yet. There are lighting changes when I enter the holodeck and then when I leave it, but it all works properly. Have you tried changing your graphics setting to see if that corrects it?
Survivor of Remus
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
# 3
10-15-2012, 12:29 AM
Hi, I am having a similar issue, except for me it occurs every time i visit the fleet starbase, when i enter the holodeck, lighting is normal, as soon as i leave, everything is dark again so that i cannot see annything.

So far messing around with graphics hasn't solved anything for me, but if ypu do find a fix or hear back from the davs, could you post it here please, it's driving me nuts!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 120
# 4
01-01-2013, 11:56 AM
I am havinv the same trouble, the starbase so dark I can't see it properly, and when I go into the conferance room (next to replamat and bar) I think I am supposed to see glass at some point, but I see nothing, just shadows reflecting off of air
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 120
# 5
01-01-2013, 12:02 PM
anyone found a cure yet?
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 16
# 6
03-11-2013, 07:53 PM
I have the same issue as well with the lighting. Only on the entry floor of my fleet starbase. If i go into the holodeck, its nice and bright, likewise if i take the turbolift to the other sections. Its lit just fine everywhere else but that main floor. I cant imagine its a graphic issue since its fine everywhere else. I also have the missing glass as mentioned previously. Can we at least get a light switch so i stop falling down the stairs from the bar? A fix would be helpful for this.
Captain
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 685
# 7
03-14-2013, 07:38 AM
Sure.

Upgrade your Starbase's Lighting by adding a switch, cost 1,000,000 Dil.

You're welcome.

Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 30
# 8
03-14-2013, 08:49 AM
I have been told that it is a hardware issue not a game issue.
You Klingon Bastard You Killed My Son.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:37 AM.