Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 8
# 1 Dilithium Refining
03-14-2013, 06:40 PM
For the past fives days I've only been able to refine 8k dilithium in 48hr periods, I've only been able to refine 16k in the past five days compared to the week before where as I was refining 8k per day.

Is this some new bug or has the daily limit been changed ?
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 955
# 2
03-14-2013, 07:20 PM
No, the daily refining limit hasn't changed. It's 8000 Dilihtium per day measured from 00:00 UTC/GMT. That's when you daily limit is reset. ooo UTC/GMT. So it's probably WHEN you are refining which is why it seems you aren't refiniing to your maximum.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 8
# 3
03-15-2013, 01:17 AM
Some thing is definitely wrong with my ability to refine 8k per day, I know when the timer resets and it's never interfered with my refining before, like I said, over the past five days I've only been allowed to refine 8k in a 48hr period "after the timer has reset at 00:00".

I've been around long enough to know when some thing isn't working right and this is one of those moments, after I first noticed it, I thought it would work it's self out. Sadly that wasn't the case, nearly 6 days and only 16k out of a possible 48k refined dilithium tells me it's more than a mistake on my part.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 91
# 4
03-15-2013, 02:40 AM
Did you take into account daylight savings time? For instance last week at 7pm is when the daily limit reset for me, and now it is 8pm.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 8
# 5
03-15-2013, 04:21 AM
It's taking 48hrs to reset before I can refine any dilithium, I normally refine at 8am onwards every day (GMT), daylight savings shouldn't really make an impact on me, I've refined like this since season 2.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 36
... because I live in timezone GMT +2 and my characters dill refine limit is reset somewhere around 6 in the morning. But it appears to be working at least.
I have not bumped into the problem described here... yet...
Lots of other bugs and issues with STO annoying me enough that I don't even log on for a week or two every so often.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 8
# 7
03-16-2013, 10:56 PM
I'm still having the tech problems with refining, it has now been a week and still I can't refine 8k per day. Really how long is this going to progress before any one looks into it ?

Looks like I'm going to be limited to 8k per 48hrs from now on.... darn shame considering I used to spend my hard earned cash on this god forsaken game.

Back to Bridge Commander it is....
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 8
# 8
03-20-2013, 04:44 AM
Does any one know if a recent upgrade in hardware and software could cause this dilithium reset bug ?

Before this happened I did a recent upgrade to get the last life out of my old CPU, I upgraded my Motherboard, Memory and Graphics Card, also I changed operating system from 32Bit Vista to 64Bit Win 7. This is about the time my dilithium began resetting on 48hrs rather than the daily 24hrs, since then I have uninstalled and reinstalled fresh copies of STO but the problem of the dilithium reset persists.

Note my upgrades:
Old/New
MBoard: Foxconn N15235 to Gigabyte G41M Combo DDR 3
GCard: Foxconn 512mb Nvidia GT960 to Gigabyte 2gb Nvidia GT630 (DDR 3)
Mem: Unknown Name 4gb DDR 2 to Kingstone 8gb DDR 3
OS: Windows Vista 32Bit to Windows 7 64Bit
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 47
# 9
03-20-2013, 05:57 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by aebiohazard View Post
Does any one know if a recent upgrade in hardware and software could cause this dilithium reset bug ?

Before this happened I did a recent upgrade to get the last life out of my old CPU, I upgraded my Motherboard, Memory and Graphics Card, also I changed operating system from 32Bit Vista to 64Bit Win 7. This is about the time my dilithium began resetting on 48hrs rather than the daily 24hrs, since then I have uninstalled and reinstalled fresh copies of STO but the problem of the dilithium reset persists.

Note my upgrades:
Old/New
MBoard: Foxconn N15235 to Gigabyte G41M Combo DDR 3
GCard: Foxconn 512mb Nvidia GT960 to Gigabyte 2gb Nvidia GT630 (DDR 3)
Mem: Unknown Name 4gb DDR 2 to Kingstone 8gb DDR 3
OS: Windows Vista 32Bit to Windows 7 64Bit
its probably not the case, but check your time and timezone settings in your win.
if game somehow uses your local time to calculate when reset is it might couse a problem ... but them if game do that some exploits come in mind xD

and if you can .. for couple of days ... try refine your dilitium somewhere middle of reset time, not just after or before it, its not like its linked with cooldown timer or something, its just 8k per day.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:59 PM.