Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 403
# 21
03-30-2013, 02:29 AM
I have this problem too but on Cryptic made maps. Klingon Interior #2 and Arctic Mountains.

I didn't have these problems before. The mission is not published so this happens when playtesting it. Which makes the playtest impossible to do. Project ID ST-HHZUDQU9B


I've tried duplicating the Klingon Interior map and deleting it and picking it again. The BOffs fall through and end up at aprox 300 meters below me. Then they die. When on the Arctic Mountains map then I reset the map they were still dead. So I revived them and they fell through the floor right then and there, before my eyes. In a spot they didn't fall through before.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 12,160
# 22
03-30-2013, 12:28 PM
Was that in preview mode?
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 403
# 23
03-30-2013, 09:52 PM
Yes. I always test my maps many times to see how thy work. I wouldn't publish them until I'm happy with them. With errors like this, even testing the maps is impossible.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 12,160
# 24
03-31-2013, 06:46 AM
That's a different error. Something is causing AIs to fall through maps in preview. It's a known issue they are working to fix.
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 403
# 25
03-31-2013, 01:00 PM
thanks for the information.

No point in me trying to make it work then.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 12,160
# 26
03-31-2013, 01:37 PM
you can still write foundry missions, it's mainly combat preview that doesn't work.
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 403
# 27
03-31-2013, 09:27 PM
Well, yes, but that was what I was trying to fix in my mission.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 12,160
# 28
03-31-2013, 11:44 PM
I build the map, place the enemies, then do a test publish to see how well it works.
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 958
# 29
04-01-2013, 10:07 AM
Even the Cryptic made maps in the editor won't have pathing information as it would need to be changed if anything was added to the map. So it's not added until the project is published.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 12,160
# 30
04-01-2013, 12:58 PM
Hmm.. this makes me wonder.... would it be possible to have the maps use some sort of default pathing until published? Obviously this would still have limitations, but different, probably less severe limitations.
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:39 PM.