Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,406
# 1 New SCI Toon Can't...
04-02-2013, 11:30 PM
...spend my 5792 Skill points at Lt. level (2).

I can assign them and I can click on the 'accept' button, but after a few seconds, they just pop back to the available pool.

They won't 'stick'...



(BTW: Not having any problem spending points on my BO's.)

Also...
I'm using the TOS Enterprise on this toon at this level, and every time I beam down to ESD and then back, I have to reassign my BO tray powers.

They just dissappear for some reason.

<grumble>
DaveyNY - STO Forum Minion since February - 2009
................Star Trek Fan since Thursday Sept. 8th, 1966
There are No Longer any STO Veterans... We're Just Minions who have Played the Game for the last 5.0 years.

Last edited by daveyny; 04-02-2013 at 11:37 PM.
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 499
# 2
04-03-2013, 12:08 AM
You're a step ahead of me: on my new Tac I don't even get an "Accept" button, just something saying "Skills Invalid" and a "Respec" button.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,406
# 3
04-03-2013, 09:19 AM
OK... well I've been able to spend a couple of thousand more points on Space Abilities...

But other than the first 2000 I was able to spend when hitting Lt.(2), nothing else will stick in the Ground part of the Skill Tree.

I did notice that for some reason I have Two boxes of MEDIC on the Skill tree.

This has pushed the WEAPON PROFICIENCY box down to a Third Row, and I know that's not right.

This may have something to do with the problem.
DaveyNY - STO Forum Minion since February - 2009
................Star Trek Fan since Thursday Sept. 8th, 1966
There are No Longer any STO Veterans... We're Just Minions who have Played the Game for the last 5.0 years.

Last edited by daveyny; 04-03-2013 at 05:48 PM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,406
# 4
04-03-2013, 05:49 PM
Update post 4/3/13 Patch...

I still can't get any Skill Points to stick in the Ground part of my SCI Toons' Skill Tree.
(I got 2000 to stick while I was a Lt-(2), but haven't been able to apply any more since then, I'm up to Lt-(5) now)

The Double MEDIC box is gone, but it didn't fix my problem.

Addendum:

I went to Lt. Commander Tana on DS-9 and respected there... it worked.

Yaaaaay...
DaveyNY - STO Forum Minion since February - 2009
................Star Trek Fan since Thursday Sept. 8th, 1966
There are No Longer any STO Veterans... We're Just Minions who have Played the Game for the last 5.0 years.

Last edited by daveyny; 04-03-2013 at 08:18 PM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:13 AM.