Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
# 461
04-03-2013, 10:13 PM
Great post, thanks for writing this up!
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 16
# 462
04-05-2013, 05:27 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dabelgrave View Post
Tired of mouse lag while trying to use the Exchange or play Dabo? Try these keybinds I just came up with:

<key> "GenButtonClick Auction_Buy_Purchasebutton"
<key> "/GenButtonClick Dabo_Placebet_Button"


Working from those, I'm sure there is also a keybind to refresh the Exchange. I just haven't gotten around to figuring it out.
Do you know what it is for the merchant buy button?
Also are there any commands used to set stack slider to max, or an easy way to buy a full stack of something?
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 724
# 463
04-21-2013, 01:53 AM
My keybinds for forum (my personal keybinds are almost the same but tweaked for my builds).
Hope some1 can use it (save it as space.txt)

// put your powers on row 7
Space "GenSendMessage HUD_Root FireAll$$+trayExecBytray 6 0$$+trayexecbytray 6 1$$+trayexecbytray 6 2$$+trayexecbytray 6 3$$+trayexecbytray 6 4$$+trayexecbytray 6 5$$+trayexecbytray 6 6$$+trayExecBytray 6 7$$+trayexecbytray 6 8$$+trayexecbytray 6 9$$+power_exec Distribute_Shields$$+trayExecBytray 6 9$$+trayexecbytray 6 8$$+trayexecbytray 6 7$$+trayexecbytray 6 6$$+trayexecbytray 6 5$$+trayexecbytray 6 4$$+trayexecbytray 6 3$$+trayExecBytray 6 2$$+trayexecbytray 6 1$$+trayexecbytray 6 0$$GenSendMessage HUD_Root FireAll"

// CTRL+space for alpha strike put your alpha powers on tray 6
// APO,APA,TT,CRF
CTRL+Space "+trayExecBytray 5 0$$+trayexecbytray 5 1$$+trayexecbytray 5 2$$+trayexecbytray 5 3$$+trayexecbytray 5 4$$+trayexecbytray 5 5$$+trayexecbytray 5 6$$+trayExecBytray 5 7$$+trayexecbytray 5 8$$+trayexecbytray 5 9$$GenSendMessage HUD_Root FireAll$$+power_exec Distribute_Shields$$+trayexecbytray 5 9$$+trayexecbytray 5 8$$+trayexecbytray 5 7$$+trayexecbytray 5 6$$+trayexecbytray 5 5$$+trayexecbytray 5 4$$+trayexecbytray 5 3$$+trayExecBytray 5 2$$+trayexecbytray 5 1$$+trayexecbytray 5 0"

//run away, evasive maneuvers in row 4 3 &(full power speed)
` "genbuttonclick powerlevel_preset_2$$+trayexecbytray 3 2$$playersay running away"

// Screenshot
alt+p "screenshot_jpg$$Playersay screenshot_jpg"
ctrl+p "screenshot_ui_jpg$$Playersay screenshot_ui_jpg"

// H = need Healing, T = Target, G = GG
H "team I'm dying, need some healing!"
t "team Shoot at $target"
g "Team GG"

// power settings
Numpad1 "genbuttonclick powerlevel_preset_0"
Numpad2 "genbuttonclick powerlevel_preset_1"
Numpad3 "genbuttonclick powerlevel_preset_2"
Numpad4 "genbuttonclick powerlevel_preset_3"

// reload keybind file, space.txt
Alt+b "bind_load_file space.txt$$Playersay space.txt reloaded, your keybinds"

// combatlog on/off
shift+z "combatlog 0$$playersay combatlog off"
shift+x "combatlog 1$$playersay combatlog on"

// hazard emitters put it on row 4 position 10
shift+f1 "Target_self$$+TrayExecByTray 3 9"
shift+f2 "TargetTeammate 1$$+TrayExecByTray 3 9$$team Healing $target with Hazard Emitters 2"
shift+f3 "TargetTeammate 2$$+TrayExecByTray 3 9$$team Healing $target with Hazard Emitters 2"
shift+f4 "TargetTeammate 3$$+TrayExecByTray 3 9$$team Healing $target with Hazard Emitters 2"
shift+f5 "TargetTeammate 4$$+TrayExecByTray 3 9$$team Healing $target with Hazard Emitters 2"

// Transfer Shield Strength 1 put it on row 4 position 9
alt+f1 "Target_self$$+trayexecbytray 3 8$$"
alt+f2 "TargetTeammate 1$$+TrayExecByTray 3 8$$team Healing $target with Transfer Shield Strength 1"
alt+f3 "TargetTeammate 2$$+TrayExecByTray 3 8$$team Healing $target with Transfer Shield Strength 1"
alt+f4 "TargetTeammate 3$$+TrayExecByTray 3 8$$team Healing $target with Transfer Shield Strength 1"
alt+f5 "TargetTeammate 4$$+TrayExecByTray 3 8$$team Healing $target with Transfer Shield Strength 1"

// Target teammate's x target
ctrl+f2 "TargetTeammate 1$$Assist"
ctrl+f3 "TargetTeammate 2$$Assist"
ctrl+f4 "TargetTeammate 3$$Assist"
ctrl+f5 "TargetTeammate 4$$Assist"
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If you wants to have rotating messages :

help1.txt looks like: H team Local distress call... I need heals...$$ bind_load_file help2.txt
help2.txt :H team I'm dying, need some healing!$$ bind_load_file help1.txt
target1.txt :T team Target: >> $target <<$$ bind_load_file target2.txt
target2.txt :t team Shoot at $target $$ bind_load_file target1.txt
gg1.txt :g Team They never had a chance, GG$$ bind_load_file gg2.txt
gg2.txt :g Team GG$$ bind_load_file gg1.txt

H "team I'm dying, need some healing!$$ bind_load_file help1.txt"
t "team Shoot at $target $$ bind_load_file target1.txt"
g "Team GG$$ bind_load_file gg1.txt"
Bone1970 & Bone trader don't believe in a no-win senario, Kirk's protege. Fed Tac's. BNE Fed Sci.
Bag of Bones & Bone Ugly don't believe in a no-win senario, Kirk's protege. Rom/Fed Tac. Bone & Bone2 don't believe in a no-win senario, Kirk's protege. KDF Eng's.
Warning: Not a native English-speaker, sorry if my English sucks.

Last edited by bones1970; 05-28-2013 at 03:42 AM.
Ensign
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 5
What happens if I have multiple toons, do I reference the same file? I will have different combinations of powers needed for say a sci guy vs. a tac guy etc. Are there three different files I would create and put into my live folder? or do I have to shuttle files around depending on what toon I want to play that day? OR, is it a load issue in the keybind menu system in-game?

Please let me know, I have a Fed tac, fed sci, and KDF eng. all use different combos requiring different binds. How do I manage this? Great post BTW, absolutely awesome.
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 30
# 465
07-10-2013, 09:00 PM
i never seem to find much info on ground keybinds but i made one that works but for some reason its only working when i'm not in mouselook

Space "+trayExecByTray 5 0 $$ +trayExecByTray 5 1 $$ +trayExecByTray 5 2 $$ +trayExecByTray 5 3 $$ +trayExecByTray 5 4 $$ +trayExecByTray 5 5 $$ +trayExecByTray 5 6 $$ +trayExecByTray 5 7 $$ +trayExecByTray 5 8 $$ +trayExecByTray 5 9 $$ +trayExecByTray 4 0 $$ +trayExecByTray 4 1 $$ +trayExecByTray 4 2 $$ +trayExecByTray 4 3 $$ +trayExecByTray 4 4 $$ +trayExecByTray 4 5 $$ +trayExecByTray 4 6 $$ +trayExecByTray 4 7 $$ +trayExecByTray 4 8 $$ +trayExecByTray 4 9"

T "team Target: >> $target <<"

i set the command as the spacebar as thats easiest to hit
Ensign
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 5
# 466
07-22-2013, 07:29 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dianthius View Post
What happens if I have multiple toons, do I reference the same file? I will have different combinations of powers needed for say a sci guy vs. a tac guy etc. Are there three different files I would create and put into my live folder? or do I have to shuttle files around depending on what toon I want to play that day? OR, is it a load issue in the keybind menu system in-game?

Please let me know, I have a Fed tac, fed sci, and KDF eng. all use different combos requiring different binds. How do I manage this? Great post BTW, absolutely awesome.
Anyone have any info on this?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 106
# 467
07-23-2013, 09:25 AM
So... I'm having an issue where binds that i've unbound keep coming back, I assumed it was b/c I probably didn't create the bind file right. Could also be that I didn't unbind from the toon I transfered my hud/settings over from... My solution to this was to delete the bind file and start fresh, but I can't find it! It's nowhere to be found, does anyone have a suggestion? Is there a default bind file somewhere?
Delirium Tremens
XO of Training
Tier 5 Starbase, Tier 3 Embassy, Tier 3 Dilithium Mine, Tier 3 Spire
Join us at www.dtfleet.com
Ensign
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 5
# 468
07-25-2013, 08:54 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by silverrain79 View Post
So... I'm having an issue where binds that i've unbound keep coming back, I assumed it was b/c I probably didn't create the bind file right. Could also be that I didn't unbind from the toon I transfered my hud/settings over from... My solution to this was to delete the bind file and start fresh, but I can't find it! It's nowhere to be found, does anyone have a suggestion? Is there a default bind file somewhere?
There are usually two places that are the most common. First place is where it is on a 64 bit Operating system:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Cryptic Studios\Star Trek Online\Live". "C:\" being the local drive on your system.

Now if its a 32 bit system it could be:
"C:\Program Files\Cryptic Studios\Star Trek Online\Live"
which all that is different is the "(x86)"

The next place it might be is "C:\Users\Public\Games\Cryptic Studios\Star Trek Online\Live" which is where Windows 7 and Vista commonly stores it, and where it was on my system.

Hope that helps.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6
# 469 Rotating Keybind Messages
07-31-2013, 09:33 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bones1970 View Post
If you wants to have rotating messages :

help1.txt looks like: H team Local distress call... I need heals...$$ bind_load_file help2.txt
help2.txt :H team I'm dying, need some healing!$$ bind_load_file help1.txt
target1.txt :T team Target: >> $target <<$$ bind_load_file target2.txt
target2.txt :t team Shoot at $target $$ bind_load_file target1.txt
gg1.txt :g Team They never had a chance, GG$$ bind_load_file gg2.txt
gg2.txt :g Team GG$$ bind_load_file gg1.txt

H "team I'm dying, need some healing!$$ bind_load_file help1.txt"
t "team Shoot at $target $$ bind_load_file target1.txt"
g "Team GG$$ bind_load_file gg1.txt"
Another elegant way to rotate keybinds is to use the ALIAS command and the COMMANDALIASES.TXT file.

I detailed this approach earlier in a (now archived) post here and here.
___________________________
@Talosi of the Black Op Armada
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6
# 470
07-31-2013, 09:39 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dianthius View Post
There are usually two places that are the most common. First place is where it is on a 64 bit Operating system:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Cryptic Studios\Star Trek Online\Live". "C:\" being the local drive on your system.

Now if its a 32 bit system it could be:
"C:\Program Files\Cryptic Studios\Star Trek Online\Live"
which all that is different is the "(x86)"

The next place it might be is "C:\Users\Public\Games\Cryptic Studios\Star Trek Online\Live" which is where Windows 7 and Vista commonly stores it, and where it was on my system.

Hope that helps.
For Steam-powered captains, also look here:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\star trek online\Star Trek Online\Live\
___________________________
@Talosi of the Black Op Armada
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:26 PM.