Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 497
# 41
04-04-2013, 09:42 AM
Something is really fubar with the launcher. I tried the one I allready had and it tried to update the launcher, but failed after 3 attempts.

Tried the other solution of manually DL the launcher, but it still does the same thing...

What the heck is wrong Cryptic??
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 48
# 42
04-04-2013, 09:46 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordmalak1 View Post
click 'properties' on your shortcut, then click the button that says 'find target'. I moved the original file to another location before replacing it just in case I need to restore it.
Hey, I did this but my icon is simply a .url and the only thing is links to is steam://rungameid/9900. I play through steam, so I guess this might be different? In any case it's good to know I'm not the only one experiencing this problem.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,001
# 43
04-04-2013, 09:47 AM
same issue here even hard restarted my router, DL'd the new luancher, and even reset my IP address

it does this on all 3 computers i have sto on my internet works fine as i am able to play other games
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 253
# 44
04-04-2013, 09:49 AM
Having the same issue. It's not able to update the launcher. I downloaded the supposedly current file manually from the update thread and swapped it, and that one is still trying, and failing, to update.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 769
# 45
04-04-2013, 09:58 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by gpgtx View Post
same issue here even hard restarted my router, DL'd the new luancher, and even reset my IP address

it does this on all 3 computers i have sto on my internet works fine as i am able to play other games
Sounds as if the patch server has died. It seems to be affecting nwn as well.
I'm also seeing a lot of people from the UK suffering from this.


EDIT

Apparently maintenance has been extended by another 2 hours and the patch server was taken down deliberately, which is very unusual for maintenance periods. Apparently they're making big changes to network infrastructure.
Here's the post.

Last edited by captainoblivous; 04-04-2013 at 10:01 AM.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 282
# 46
04-04-2013, 10:00 AM
How about you read the other threads before making a new post about the same damn issue?

Jesus christ, what is this the first time you ever been on forums?
Commander
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 297
# 47
04-04-2013, 10:02 AM
oh noes, I cant start the launcher whilst the game servers are down for maintenance and patch ITS THE END OF THE WORLD

Servers are down, why complain about launcher not firing up when you cant even play anyway.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 769
# 48
04-04-2013, 10:03 AM
Patch server was taken down for maintenance, which is quite unusual.

http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=607351
Commander
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 297
# 49
04-04-2013, 10:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by polie05 View Post
How about you read the other threads before making a new post about the same damn issue?

Jesus christ, what is this the first time you ever been on forums?
Well said.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 769
# 50
04-04-2013, 10:04 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jelly0 View Post
oh noes, I cant start the launcher whilst the game servers are down for maintenance and patch ITS THE END OF THE WORLD

Servers are down, why complain about launcher not firing up when you cant even play anyway.
Because tribble maintenance is done on a different schedule, meaning tribble is up when holodeck goes down for maint
Now quit griefing.

http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=607351

Downtime has been extended by 2 hours btw.


OOOH! Thread merge!
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:40 AM.