Ensign
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
# 321
04-05-2013, 01:17 AM
I've done it all...mine is hanging at 61% now.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 18
# 322
04-05-2013, 02:42 AM
from yesterday :
"Trying to update the launcher, please be patient"
"Tried connceting 2 times"
after some minutes :
"Unable to estabilish connection to Patch server"
-_-"
Ensign
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
# 323
04-05-2013, 03:40 AM
I'm stuck at 60%. No new posts. Has this issue been solved for most players? Care to share how y'all got it to work? I'm trying to avoid a manual patch (8 freaking gigabytes) as much as possible.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5
# 324
04-05-2013, 10:40 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by nadiakirk View Post
from yesterday :
"Trying to update the launcher, please be patient"
"Tried connceting 2 times"
after some minutes :
"Unable to estabilish connection to Patch server"
-_-"
Me too, the same problem than you. Any ideas?
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 36
Yes I've been having log in problems for 3 days now. Tried using the Manual Launcher and having the same problem as reported above.

By the way the Manual Patch Crashes before it even gets close to completion.

The Launcher crashes constantly.
http://img221.imageshack.us/img221/4088/vorak1.jpg

Last edited by panthro2; 04-05-2013 at 12:04 PM.
Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 7
# 326
04-05-2013, 12:23 PM
Sorry if this is repeating myself/ not allowed.

I dled the game a few days ago and have not as of yet been able to launch the game and play it. I get as far as the Cryptic loading screen and kicks me off saying that there's a fatal error. Originally it was reading about a decompressing error. But I found a "fix" for it on here.

I tried that, and now when I try to log in and launch again I get as far as the load screen and I receive an error about the animation library and how verifying the files in the launcher will help.

The thing is, that I've been setting the options to force verify and I've still been getting this error.

Is there anyway to get past this? Anyone that can help?

Again I apologize and thank you in advance for the time.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 873
# 327
04-05-2013, 02:30 PM
While you guys are doing updates to the new launch could you possibly rebuild this launcher to do these basic things that other mmo's have built in?

auto self launcher repair
auto self launcher update
launcher update manually from dev hotpatch command
auto login from previous attempt just before update occurred (ie no typing in a pass again)

This would save players alot of time in the future. We wouldn't have to manually go to the forums to look for another launcher download or forum posts about problems with the launcher like this was 1998 and mmo's were new.

Did everything described here my download is very slow and it's goin up at 15% now gonna see if it hangs at 61% like the others, hopefully not but I'm a realist.
This one time, In season 9, they took the game and made it worse than season 6 for science captains...
Ensign
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
# 328
04-05-2013, 03:45 PM
Tried to manually patch the game and the launcher crashed sometime while I was asleep. It's a good thing I didn't completely delete the live folder and just moved it somewhere else. Now the game is downloading 6.5Gb worth of patch data so it seems it didn't get far along while I was sleeping before crashing.

This situation is really frustrating and there's no way to know just how many players are actually affected since I doubt everyone uses the forum. It's also WONDERFUL how painfully difficult it is to get decent support for this game.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 36
Finally the Launcher finished patching (2 days) but when I went to launch the Game it Crashed.

Can we get some response from Cryptic or are you guys already gone for the weekend??

I need to get in Game I have Duty Officers spread throughout the Galaxy waiting for a pickup.
http://img221.imageshack.us/img221/4088/vorak1.jpg
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 18
# 330
04-06-2013, 10:57 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by gorantrekki View Post
Me too, the same problem than you. Any ideas?
Still not working...I have tried all I can now I can only wait ...as I'm doing for their BIGBUG on the armors for "Hybrid" players....hoping that the DarkBugLord will give them a suggestion that can work
Maybe they can ask to Q...
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:36 PM.