Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 216
# 11
04-11-2013, 11:12 AM
Some people ITT have run this event, so a quick question: Does the CE still heal/whatever from torps? Because I would hate to show up in my torp build.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,072
# 12
04-11-2013, 11:14 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by marshalericdavid View Post
Just got 1st with a Tactical Starfleet Officer got 2 very rare Mk XI weapons and a accolade along with the Dilithium and a single Crystal Shard. Got no trophy in my inventory.
So it is a competitive event then? Damn. Guess I better bring my TBR and avoid APB and FOMM use.
Career Officer
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 294
# 13
04-11-2013, 11:16 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by buddha1369 View Post
Some people ITT have run this event, so a quick question: Does the CE still heal/whatever from torps? Because I would hate to show up in my torp build.
im gonna say no cuz both times I ran I went with a plasma torp build on one ship, with ambi-plasma tac consoles and the other with quantum torps and associated things and came in first both times.
Captain
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1,181
# 14
04-11-2013, 11:17 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by buddha1369 View Post
Some people ITT have run this event, so a quick question: Does the CE still heal/whatever from torps? Because I would hate to show up in my torp build.
I don't think it does. I use torps on my ships and see alot of other people using torps as well and don't notice any healing so if it does heal from them it must not be much.
Captain
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1,181
# 15
04-11-2013, 11:20 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by reginamala78 View Post
So it is a competitive event then? Damn. Guess I better bring my TBR and avoid APB and FOMM use.
Yes it is. Their are Tholian ships to kill as well as the Crystalline Entity. I have also see some Mirror universe ships appear.

Also you will be competing with both Klingon and Fed players in it.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,760
# 16
04-11-2013, 11:23 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by darimund View Post
I just placed first on 2 different toons, neither got an accolade or trophy

*edit I did get some crappy purple mk x and xi gear though
Did either of these toons already have the accolade from the time of the old CE encounter? If so, you won't get them again. If these characters had never done the CE encounter (old or new), then yep, sounds like a bug.
Formerly known as Armsman from June 2008 to June 20, 2012 http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=91861979000&dateline=  1340755546
PWE Drone says, "Your STO community as you have known it is ended...Display names are irrelevant...Any further sense of community is irrelevant...Resistance is futile...You will be assimilated..."
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 191
# 17
04-11-2013, 12:20 PM
That's lame that the accolade only goes to the person in 1st place, not like giving everyone who completes it the accolade like before would break the game since all you get is a floor trophy. I could understand if the event was around all the time but since they say it's a limited event that means they are forcing you to grind a lot more then you would have to and hope you get lucky and get 1st place if you want to complete this accolade if you missed it from when the CE event used to be available.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 411
# 18
04-11-2013, 12:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by azurianstar View Post
It's stupid they still have it that in order to get the CE Accolade, you have to be in first place. Which means you need to be in an escort.


Thanks for ignoring Cruisers and Science Ship captains, Cryptic.
I just got first place with My Science character in a Vesta... It can be done.
Formerly known as Protector from June 2008 to June 20, 2012

If the KDF can get a Fleet D7, the Feds should have a Fleet Exeter.
Captain
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1,181
# 19
04-11-2013, 12:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonathanlonehawk View Post
I just got first place with My Science character in a Vesta... It can be done.
I got 1st in a B'Rel with a Sci character. Yes it can be done with any ship but you would need to have a lot of luck having other players flying lower damage potential ships and also those players having lower level gear and so on. They need to start applying more then damage as outcome for first place.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 200
# 20
04-11-2013, 12:39 PM
They do, but it hasn't been implemented very well.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:13 AM.