Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
# 391
04-06-2013, 07:58 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonsbite View Post
DCed 20 times since my last post and i'm not playing continuously. FIX THIS!!!!
Same thing, the game has become unplayable.

I think we have move to a auxiliary server (a very bad one) until the launch of ?LOR?

Someone have a clue what is happen?
Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
# 392
04-07-2013, 12:22 AM
Looked back over the last couple of pages. . .no one has answered anybody on here for about a year or so.

This is a waste of time. I've had better connectivity trying to play World of ******** on dial-up then I've had trying to plat Star Trek Online with broadband. I know this is a free-to-play game, and you get what you pay for, but this is ridiculous.
Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
# 393
04-07-2013, 12:24 AM
Really? W a r c r a f t is censored?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,241
# 394
04-07-2013, 08:15 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcterr2 View Post
Looked back over the last couple of pages. . .no one has answered anybody on here for about a year or so.....
Thats because this forum is for 'Peer to Peer' support... If you actually want a response from PWE Tech Support, you should be posting your issues in the PWE Tech Support Forum, located here... http://techsupport.perfectworld.com/
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
# 395 Lag times
04-07-2013, 08:39 AM
I am in the UK, on BT broadband. Since I moved 3 weeks ago my lag has become huge. Not just for me, have a friend who is visiting and also plays STO, same problem. Ping times are around 1000 for some things, although my ping time to BT is around 160

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7600]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Windows\system32>tracert patchserver.crypticstudios.com

Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms CrazyPC.mshome.net [192.168.1.68]
2 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms CrazyPC.mshome.net [192.168.1.68]
3 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms CrazyPC.mshome.net [192.168.1.68]
4 2 ms 852 ms 540 ms 217.32.143.226
5 863 ms 555 ms 616 ms 217.32.143.226
6 616 ms 579 ms 443 ms 217.32.143.254
7 385 ms 171 ms 184 ms 213.120.181.26
8 457 ms 514 ms 657 ms 217.41.169.49
9 825 ms 1239 ms 560 ms 217.41.169.107
10 484 ms 442 ms 591 ms acc1-10GigE-3-3-0.sf.21cn-ipp.bt.net [109.159.25
1.91]
11 1431 ms 719 ms 431 ms core1-te-0-13-0-13.ealing.ukcore.bt.net [109.159
.251.167]
12 304 ms 477 ms 348 ms core1-pos5-0-0.telehouse.ukcore.bt.net [194.74.6
5.122]
13 629 ms 762 ms 776 ms 166-49-211-157.eu.bt.net [166.49.211.157]
14 642 ms 675 ms 572 ms 166-49-211-38.eu.bt.net [166.49.211.38]
15 543 ms 408 ms 738 ms xe-3-0-0.bos11.ip4.tinet.net [141.136.109.138]
16 1029 ms 428 ms 442 ms internap-gw.ip4.tinet.net [77.67.77.54]
17 419 ms 678 ms 515 ms border11.te7-1-bbnet1.bsn.pnap.net [63.251.128.4
1]
18 442 ms 397 ms 429 ms perfectworldent-4.border11.bsn.pnap.net [216.52.
61.78]
19 330 ms 480 ms 421 ms 208.95.185.41

Trace complete.

C:\Windows\system32>
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,241
# 396
04-07-2013, 03:54 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by adamiom View Post
...
1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms CrazyPC.mshome.net [192.168.1.68]
2 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms CrazyPC.mshome.net [192.168.1.68]
3 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms CrazyPC.mshome.net [192.168.1.68]
4 2 ms 852 ms 540 ms 217.32.143.226
5 863 ms 555 ms 616 ms 217.32.143.226
6 616 ms 579 ms 443 ms 217.32.143.254
7 385 ms 171 ms 184 ms 213.120.181.26...
When you're seeing this big a lag the moment you start hitting Internet addresses (as 192.168.1.X are private network address...) this means there's an issue with your router/gateway/modem... If a cold power cycle (turn off for at least a minute..) or a reset button doesn't help the problem, then you should contact your ISP and have someone take at look at the unit...
Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
# 397 Rubberbanding
04-09-2013, 08:47 PM
It is really bad today

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Tim>tracert patchserver.crypticstudios.com

Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 10.0.0.1
2 52 ms 12 ms 25 ms 98.209.192.1
3 10 ms 8 ms 9 ms te-4-3-ur01.battlecreek.mi.michigan.comcast.net
[68.85.48.73]
4 10 ms 9 ms 10 ms te-9-3-ur02.battlecreek.mi.michigan.comcast.net
[68.87.191.214]
5 19 ms 39 ms 19 ms te-0-4-0-0-ar01.pontiac.mi.michigan.comcast.net
[68.85.222.33]
6 26 ms 35 ms 23 ms he-4-5-0-0-cr01.350ecermak.il.ibone.comcast.net
[68.86.90.221]
7 27 ms 27 ms 26 ms pos-1-1-0-0-pe01.350ecermak.il.ibone.comcast.net
[68.86.86.38]
8 26 ms 25 ms 26 ms te0-7-0-17.ccr21.ord03.atlas.cogentco.com [154.5
4.10.253]
9 28 ms 27 ms 26 ms te0-3-0-1.ccr21.ord01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.29.17]
10 43 ms 43 ms 42 ms te0-7-0-32.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.5
4.45.218]
11 44 ms 43 ms 42 ms te3-4.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.46.
134]
12 68 ms 53 ms 53 ms 38.111.40.114
13 53 ms 53 ms 57 ms 208.95.185.41

Trace complete.

C:\Users\Tim>

As you see there is nothing wrong on my end .So what gives? I cannot do any space combat today because the the server is bad and I am banding something ferice.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,241
# 398
04-10-2013, 01:15 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbrunt3 View Post
It is really bad today
...

As you see there is nothing wrong on my end .So what gives? I cannot do any space combat today because the the server is bad and I am banding something ferice.
You mean there's nothing wrong with your latency... The 'Trace Route' diagnostics does nothing to show what the throughput is, if packets are being dropped, or if the the network ports are available. The 'Net Test' diagnostics provides data on these topics...

I haven't experienced any lag while playing this morning, so most likely you have something related to a connection issue of some kind...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 128
# 399
04-12-2013, 12:33 AM
yup here here
Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
# 400
04-20-2013, 12:59 PM
So for the last week or so since coming back to the game I have been having enormous issues with rubberbanding and so on. I am from the UK using Virgin Media service, 120mb connection, all speeds show normal, all pings show normal.

contacting nettest server..
Local IP: 80.235.139.166
Ping: 103.5 msec
Port: 80: 569 KB/sec 16 KB/sec 600 KB/sec 500
Port: 80: 568 KB/sec 20 KB/sec 601 KB/sec 500
Port: 443: 534 KB/sec 16 KB/sec 563 KB/sec 500
Port: 443: 518 KB/sec 16 KB/sec 547 KB/sec 500
Port: 7255: 538 KB/sec 16 KB/sec 567 KB/sec 500
Port: 7255: 535 KB/sec 15 KB/sec 565 KB/sec 500
Port: 7003: 534 KB/sec 14 KB/sec 563 KB/sec 500
Port: 7003: 580 KB/sec 19 KB/sec 612 KB/sec 500
Port: 7202: 541 KB/sec 17 KB/sec 570 KB/sec 500
Port: 7202: 499 KB/sec 13 KB/sec 526 KB/sec 500
Port: 7499: 535 KB/sec 16 KB/sec 565 KB/sec 500
Port: 7499: 563 KB/sec 16 KB/sec 594 KB/sec 500
Port: 80: 537 KB/sec 19 KB/sec 567 KB/sec 500
Idle NIC bandwidth Send: 0 KB/sec Recv: 1 KB/sec
hit return to exit

C:\Users\Kyle>tracert patchserver.crypticstudios.com

Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 16 ms 9 ms 9 ms 10.189.196.1
2 28 ms 23 ms 13 ms exe2-core-2a-ae9-638.network.virginmedia.net [8
.6.129.57]
3 31 ms 25 ms 22 ms brnt-bb-1c-ae3-0.network.virginmedia.net [80.6.
28.245]
4 14 ms 17 ms 19 ms brnt-bb-1a-ae11-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.2
3.174.29]
5 18 ms 18 ms 14 ms popl-bb-1b-et-710-0.network.virginmedia.net [62
253.175.66]
6 14 ms 14 ms 22 ms popl-tmr-1-ae4-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.1
5.159.2]
7 22 ms 20 ms 23 ms amst-ic-1-as0-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.10
.175.6]
8 24 ms 22 ms 22 ms te0-7-0-10.ccr21.ams04.atlas.cogentco.com [130.
17.15.5]
9 24 ms 23 ms 25 ms te0-1-0-7.ccr21.ams03.atlas.cogentco.com [130.1
7.50.221]
10 35 ms 33 ms 42 ms te0-4-0-7.ccr22.lpl01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.5
.58.70]
11 96 ms 102 ms 94 ms te0-2-0-3.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.5
.31.189]
12 95 ms 108 ms 95 ms te4-4.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [66.28.4.4
]
13 114 ms 112 ms 121 ms 38.111.40.114
14 101 ms 109 ms 118 ms 208.95.185.41

Trace complete.

As you can see by these numbers things seem to be normal. albeit nettest shows column 2 to be slightly low, not sure why.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:20 AM.