Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 236
When trying to assign BOffs on the stations tab for your away team, when I click the button to assign an officer I get an immediate crash to desktop.

______________________________________________
GalanVaurek joined August 2008
http://i436.photobucket.com/albums/qq86/alucard1971/STO%20HD/Galan_Signature_zps20082895.png
Stonewall Fleet
Career Officer
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 12
# 2 Same Probem
04-23-2013, 05:03 PM
I'm having the same problem with trying to assign BOFFs to my "Away-Team."

Started right after the 22 Apr 13 patch, worked fine before the patch.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 67
# 3
04-23-2013, 05:27 PM
Have experienced the same bug (with crash) and I know I used the same interface before the most recent patch and it worked, so something in the new patch broke that badly.
Ensign
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4
# 4 Here too.
04-23-2013, 11:52 PM
Another one here. I cannot change out BOFFs without being dismissed to my desktop. lol
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 158
# 5
04-24-2013, 05:51 AM
Same here. Prior to the 22/04/13 patch, all worked well. Following this update, when I tried to change the Away Team using the 'Stations' tab, the game crashed.

Tim
Quote:
Originally Posted by zer0niusrex View Post
-Sela now has a cape.
-She'll be starring in a 3-part miniseries on the Elements Network (Entertainment for Romulan Women) called "How Sela Got Her Cape Back". It's a feel-good story about women's empowerment and the importance of a good wardrobe for military leaders.
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 236
# 6
04-25-2013, 12:34 AM
I am not certain, could the crash have anything to do with differing faction bridge officers?

I tried on a Fed character, and there is still the crash, but I noticed that with the bridge officer dropping bug, it's only my Romulan officers that are dropped. The one Fed BO I have stays placed.
______________________________________________
GalanVaurek joined August 2008
http://i436.photobucket.com/albums/qq86/alucard1971/STO%20HD/Galan_Signature_zps20082895.png
Stonewall Fleet
Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by daemonheld View Post
When trying to assign BOffs on the stations tab for your away team, when I click the button to assign an officer I get an immediate crash to desktop.

I can also confirm this bug is persistent on my client as well. Prior to the April 22 patch, I was able to assign my bridge officers to both space and ground duty stations. Assignments to Space duty stations do not recreate this bug, only ground.

I am running with a slightly sub-par CPU, so am including my full system info below:

OPERATING SYSTEM:
Windows 2.6.1.7601 (Service Pack 1)
CPU TYPE:
AMD Phenom(tm) II P920 Quad-Core Processor
CPU SPEED:
1.62 GHz
SYSTEM MEMORY:
8.32 GB
VIDEO CARD MODEL:
ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5650
VIDEO CARD MEMORY:
1.11 GB
VIDEO CARD DRIVER:
atiu9pag.dll
DESKTOP RESOLUTION:
1366x768
HARD DISK SIZE:
487.68 GB
HARD DISK FREE SPACE:
362.39 GB (74%)
DOWNLOAD SPEED:
728.17 kB/s (5.8 mbps)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:40 AM.