Ensign
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4
BUG: Access UI function leads to crash to desktop

Description: Trying to change out bridge officers, clicking on the down arrow to access the names, and the game crashes to desktop.

CATEGORY : UI

How to reproduce:

1- Press U
2- Click Stations
3- Click one of the away team member slots to access content
4- Fill out bug report on desktop

LOCATION: Multiple locations.

####

Commentary: Does not do this on the ship stations slot, at least not so far. Submitted ticket in game as well.
Ensign
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3
# 2 bridge officer selection
04-24-2013, 02:49 AM
[quote=oronada;9423361]BUG: Access UI function leads to crash to desktop

Description: Trying to change out bridge officers, clicking on the down arrow to access the names, and the game crashes to desktop.

CATEGORY : UI

How to reproduce:

1- Press U
2- Click Stations
3- Click one of the away team member slots to access content
4- Wait a second ten desktop screen comes up saying the cryptic game client has crashed.

I have noticed this bug as well done it a couple of times to see if it was a one off thing but seems to be every single time. After the first time I checked my tribble patch was up to date and ran the check files to see if something was missing but it still happened. I also made sure I had no mission at the time and the same thing happened.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,240
# 3
04-24-2013, 03:13 AM
Most of us are getting this, although i found beaming down i could choose my away team, just don't do it at any other point or you crash out.
Ensign
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4
# 4 I noticed something..
04-25-2013, 08:53 AM
May not be applicable, but I deleted one of my starting BOFFs. The game will not allow me to order that slot to take the replacement boff. When I beam down, the slot automatically fills, but the away team slot will not.

When I log in, the bridge team shows one slot empty, even though my team lands on away missions normally. Is it possible that the crash has something to do with the game's loading feature? The one that gives you the keen starting graphic when you pick your character to play?
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 959
# 5
04-25-2013, 09:14 AM
No, I changed nothing on my Boffs but this error gives me CTD 100% of the time.

As a side note, when you get the window to choose your away team you see their space skills, not ground skills.
_________________________________________________
[Kluless][Kold][Steel Heels][Snagtooth]
[Louis Cipher][Outta Gum][Thysa Kymbo][Spanner][Frakk]
[D'Mented][D'Licious]
Joined October 2009. READ BEFORE POSTING
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 105
# 6
04-25-2013, 09:59 AM
COnfirmed. I just accepted a standard star fleet boff as an experiment, selected the drop down arrow beside security and the thing crashed
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:35 PM.