Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 211
Cryptic Game Launcher has Stopped Working

Windows: there is a problem that prevents the proper functioning of the program. if the solutions become available probramma will be closed and will be automatically notified.

(Google Translator)


Please, Help me T_T
Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 14
# 2
05-01-2013, 01:22 PM
yup another topic was closed saying issue resolved and thus far it still doesnt load for me still getting same launcher cant launch error and windows closes it. running as admin running with firewall off everything.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 211
# 3
05-01-2013, 02:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by shinzor2 View Post
yup another topic was closed saying issue resolved and thus far it still doesnt load for me still getting same launcher cant launch error and windows closes it. running as admin running with firewall off everything.
I have also tried to re-install the game: nothing.
sorry admins, the problem is not solved.

Is it a computer problem?
Should I format it?

I can only say this: 2 days ago, the launcher worked well.
Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 14
# 4
05-01-2013, 03:33 PM
So i turned this on my desktop been trying to use my laptop launcher is updating but it isnt working on laptop trying a reinstall to see if it works if the game loads on desktop
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,145
# 5
05-01-2013, 03:39 PM
Since they reworked the launcher today, try replacing your current launcher with the file from the first post here:
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=505501
Rename your original launcher first, in case you need to revert back to it later.
It fixed my launcher problem once.
KBF Lord MalaK
Awoken Dead

Now shaddup about the queues, it's a BUG
Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 14
# 6
05-01-2013, 03:58 PM
Regular forum members for the win Members 1 - GM - 0 as far as my questions have been concerned no disrespect intended
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 211
# 7
05-02-2013, 02:02 AM
Same thing ...
Cryptic Game Launcher has stopped Working ...


Maybe its my PC o_O
Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 14
# 8
05-02-2013, 07:39 AM
Do what the guy above says somehow the exe file originally got corrupted i believe when you change the name of the original and dl the new link it works fine for me. On 2 pcs.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 211
# 9
05-02-2013, 11:57 AM
it still does not work
i'll try to fully restore my pc
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 410
# 10
05-02-2013, 12:13 PM
I'm attempting to reinstall but then I get an error message saying "no internet connectivity detected" which doesn't make any sense since I'm obviously on the internet right now and nothing else is having any problems...

Settings and running as admin haven't done anything, neither has disconnecting and reconnecting the internet.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:33 AM.