Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,458
# 321
09-12-2014, 09:46 AM
If you have an issue that needs a human response, please file a Support Ticket at https://support.arcgames.com/.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,734
# 322
09-12-2014, 06:17 PM
Gateway is a pain to use in Chrome. The browser gets updated very often so it requires a new one time code each time.

Unfortunately, now I'm not even getting the one time code in my e-mail.
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2
# 323
10-14-2014, 04:16 AM
yea the preemptive strike- behind enemy lines mission you get stuck in the rock and you have to start the ground part of the level all over that rather annoying especially since its because a game glitch
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 1
# 324 Can't Log in
10-19-2014, 04:20 PM
I have tried chrome, firefox, and ie8 and i keep getting this message when after awhile of loading

You have Encountered an Error

Timeout getting character list


Request timed out while waiting for your list of characters. You can retry by clicking the link below.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 50
Since the launch of Delta Rising, the Gateway lists Admirals and Fleet Admirals as Ensigns.
The cause for this seems to be the following line of code within the Client.js file:
Quote:
rankIcons:"0:ensign, 1:lieut, 2:ltcmdr, 3:cmdr, 4:capt, 5:rearadmlower, 6:rearadmupper, 7:viceadm, *:ensign"
It seems you have introduced a placeholder, that takes care of any rank not covered by the aforementioned ones. So, I think the code should be more like this:
Quote:
rankIcons:"0:ensign, 1:lieut, 2:ltcmdr, 3:cmdr, 4:capt, 5:rearadmlower, 6:rearadmupper, 7:viceadm, 8:admiral, 9:fleetadm"
Also, it is not possible in Fleet roster to distinguish "native" personnel from their romulan Allies. Reason for this seems to be the following code in the Client.js file:
Quote:
classTypeIcons:"Starfleet_Tactical:tac, Starfleet_Engineering:eng, Bridge_Officer_Tactical:tac, Bridge_Officer_Engineering:eng, Bridge_Officer_Science:sci, Klingon_Tactical:tac, Klingon_Engineering:eng, Klingon_Science:sci, Romulan_Tactical:tac, Romulan_Engineering:eng, Romulan_Science:sci, *:sci"
This code, as far as I understand it, throws all Tactical Officers, all Engineering Officers and all Science Officers together in one respective pot, regardless of their affiliation or allegiance. Since I figured, that the class definition here is responsible for the icon shown in the Gateway, I wonder why the code is not something more like this:
Quote:
classTypeIcons:"Starfleet_Tactical:fedtac, Starfleet_Engineering:fedeng, Bridge_Officer_Tactical:bofftac, Bridge_Officer_Engineering:boffeng, Bridge_Officer_Science:boffsci, Klingon_Tactical:kdftac, Klingon_Engineering:kdfeng, Klingon_Science:kdfsci, Romulan_Tactical:romtac, Romulan_Engineering:romeng, Romulan_Science:romsci"
With the information provided now, that should be ubereasy to fix.
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 1
# 326 Power resets when tranfering
10-20-2014, 05:20 AM
Since the launch of Delta Rising I'm experiencing problems with a few toons concerning their space abilities. Whenever I go from ground to space all of my abilities are of my skillbar and I have to set my powers right again manually, also it happens often that a console is being placed in my inventory when transfering from ground to space.

The ships in particular are the Undine Nicor bio warship and the Hirogen hunter heavy escort

I hope it will be solved soon, it is....unsetteling.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 39
# 327
10-20-2014, 07:32 AM
Gateway fails to recognize when volume of the cellphone is zero aka muted.

Cellphone: Samsung
Browser: Firefox

In some places we can't have volume like some part of the hospitals and
gateway reproduce a very high blip when you enter or select something.

Please fix.

contact me if need more data
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
# 328 Bugs
04-25-2015, 11:57 PM
I'm using windows 8 and google chrome. It says my main fed toon (who is an engineer) is a rom science officer, also it says my MK XII weapons on my ship are MK II then there were a few other bugs with the MK being wrong, and the bridge officers being wrong.
Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 1
# 329 Breen boff problems
05-12-2015, 08:18 PM
So heres one me and a friend have been trying to deal with for about a week now, the Breen Tactical Bridge Officer Candidate even tho is unbound, cannot be traded or sold or anything. our intention is that he is trying to give me the breen BOFF. if we've missed something thanks XP

On an unrelated note, I'm like a year old here and still can't make my own threads? how do I fix that?
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,105
# 330
05-12-2015, 08:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by generalhurricane View Post
So heres one me and a friend have been trying to deal with for about a week now, the Breen Tactical Bridge Officer Candidate even tho is unbound, cannot be traded or sold or anything. our intention is that he is trying to give me the breen BOFF. if we've missed something thanks XP

On an unrelated note, I'm like a year old here and still can't make my own threads? how do I fix that?
Regardless of if you can make a new thread or not, randomly replying to a thread on which what you're reporting has nothing to do with the discussion isn't something we like. After about 1-5 posts you will be allowed to make your own, however randomly posting will not get you anywhere.

Also, since this thread is from way back when I'm going to close this down.
Volunteer Community Moderator for the Star Trek Online forums
My views may not represent those of Cryptic Studios or Perfect World Entertainment
If you wish to speak to someone on the community team, file a community support ticket here, as we are not able to respond to PMs regarding moderation inquiries.
Contact: Twitter | Line Messenger: askray113
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:12 AM.