Lt. Commander
Hey mates, I am just now ready to get my first ship. I am a tac captain, and from what I read I think I want to avoid the cruisers initially as I will solo alot of content. Any tac's out there have good success with cruiser or sci? Would love to hear your experience.

Cheers.
Lt. Commander
# 2
02-03-2010, 07:59 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by newcaesar View Post
Hey mates, I am just now ready to get my first ship. I am a tac captain, and from what I read I think I want to avoid the cruisers initially as I will solo alot of content. Any tac's out there have good success with cruiser or sci? Would love to hear your experience.

Cheers.
I play tac and cruiser, but I'm not an elite player I just like to have fun so I'm not your best source of information. I solo just fine though and hold my own in a group. I like being in a big ship and taking damage and remain standing. I didn't much care for the ground Engineering skills which is why I'm a tac officer in the first place but I really like the cruisers.
Lt. Commander
# 3
02-03-2010, 08:00 AM
Thanks mate!
Lt. Commander
# 4
02-03-2010, 08:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by newcaesar View Post
Thanks mate!
One thing to consider is that at tier 2 (Lt Cmdr) you get one ship for free and the second and third you can acutally buy for around 20k credits each. Someone pointed out to me that after buying a Lt. Cmdr ship if you sell all the equipment that comes with it your actual out of pocekt cost is about 9k. For that amount its relatively painless to try out at lest two of them if not all three to see which you really like before allocating your skills to lock in which type of ship you want.

In OB I tried out all three at this level but I came back to the Cruiser because I just like the big ships. A lot of people don't but the point of the game is to have fun. There is no "winning" its just about entertinaing myself so I play in a cruiser because it makes me happy
Lt. Commander
# 5
02-03-2010, 08:23 AM