Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Can't Open Game
02-03-2010, 01:57 PM
I have tried to open the game 4 times on beta didn't work, so then I wait buy game from the store and when I install and try to play I get the same error message I did from the beta launchers. PLEASE HELP


Garhash
View Public Profile
Send a private message to Garhash
Find More Posts by Garhash
Add Garhash to Your Buddy List

Yesterday, 02:32 PM #2
PegasusMD
Senior Member




Join Date: Nov 2009

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what is the error you are getting, and I assuming you have properly activated your pre-order/retail key.
__________________
Just because something does not work the way YOU THINK it should work, does not mean it is broken.
Just because you do not like the answer ,does not make it untrue.
Don't dream it, be it.


PegasusMD
View Public Profile
Send a private message to PegasusMD
Find More Posts by PegasusMD
Add PegasusMD to Your Buddy List

Yesterday, 02:33 PM #3
tedgp123
Senior Member




Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: North Wales, UK

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What error message are you seeing, or does the launcher just crash?


tedgp123
View Public Profile
Send a private message to tedgp123
Find More Posts by tedgp123
Add tedgp123 to Your Buddy List

Yesterday, 02:41 PM #4
GamersCircle
Junior Member


Join Date: Jul 2008

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have activated (played this morning around 7am PST , before the crowds..) and was able to play. I picked up my pre-order from GameStop, was able to launch the loader, but I am stuck at a screen with the Startrek Logo and a .

......... Loading ......

and a busy mouse and that is it!


GamersCircle
View Public Profile
Send a private message to GamersCircle
Find More Posts by GamersCircle
Add GamersCircle to Your Buddy List

Yesterday, 02:54 PM #5
Garhash
Junior Member


Join Date: Jan 2010 Answer

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It was just a crash, the message, Your Cyriptic apllication has crashed, yes I have gone through setup and registration correctly


Garhash
View Public Profile
Send a private message to Garhash
Find More Posts by Garhash
Add Garhash to Your Buddy List

Yesterday, 04:36 PM #6
PegasusMD
Senior Member




Join Date: Nov 2009

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

can you post a copy of your dxdaig report?
__________________
Just because something does not work the way YOU THINK it should work, does not mean it is broken.
Just because you do not like the answer ,does not make it untrue.
Don't dream it, be it.


PegasusMD
View Public Profile
Send a private message to PegasusMD
Find More Posts by PegasusMD
Add PegasusMD to Your Buddy List

Yesterday, 05:42 PM #7
gone-huntin
Junior Member


Join Date: Jan 2010 same error DX report attached.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quote:
Originally Posted by gamerscircle
, was able to launch the loader, but I am stuck at a screen with the Startrek Logo and a .

......... Loading ......

!

I have a similar problem. Activated my pre-order. Launched the game, created a character, clicked to play, then the start up screen came up and about halfway through the loading it just stalled out. I have tried three times to reload with the same results.
I have started a ticket but support does not have a way to submit a screen shot.


HERE is my DX report. The post can not handle a full report and no way I can see to "attach a file" will post in another response.

System Information

Time of this report: 2/2/2010, 19:29:16
Machine name: RAID-MAX
Operating System: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 3 (2600.xpsp_sp3_gdr.090804-1435)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: NVIDIA
System Model: AWRDACPI
BIOS: )Phoenix - Award WorkstationBIOS v6.00PG
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3800+, MMX, 3DNow, ~2.4GHz
Memory: 2048MB RAM
Page File: 854MB used, 3084MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.5512 32bit Unicode


DxDiag Notes

DirectX Files Tab: No problems found.
Display Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
Music Tab: No problems found.
Input Tab: No problems found.
Network Tab: No problems found.


DirectX Debug Levels

Direct3D: 0/4 (n/a)
DirectDraw: 0/4 (retail)
DirectInput: 0/5 (n/a)
DirectMusic: 0/5 (n/a)
DirectPlay: 0/9 (retail)
DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
DirectShow: 0/6 (retail)


Display Devices

Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce 8800 GTS
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0193&SUBSYS_C8153842&REV_A2
Display Memory: 320.0 MB
Current Mode: 1280 x 960 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor: Plug and Play Monitor
Monitor Max Res: 1600,1200
Driver Name: nv4_disp.dll
Driver Version: 6.14.0011.9621 (English)
DDI Version: 9 (or higher)
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 1/11/2010 22:03:33, 6359168 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
WHQL Date Stamp: n/a
VDD: n/a
Mini VDD: nv4_mini.sys
Mini VDD Date: 1/11/2010 22:03:33, 10276768 bytes
Device Identifier: {D7B71E3E-42D3-11CF-677E-1EE803C2CB35}
Vendor ID: 0x10DE
Device ID: 0x0193
SubSys ID: 0xC8153842
Revision ID: 0x00A2
Revision ID: 0x00A2
Video Accel: ModeMPEG2_C ModeMPEG2_D ModeWMV9_B ModeWMV9_A
Deinterlace Caps: {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
{6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
{6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
{6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
Registry: OK
DDraw Status: Enabled
D3D Status: Enabled
AGP Status: Enabled
DDraw Test Result: Not run
D3D7 Test Result: Not run
D3D8 Test Result: Not run
D3D9 Test Result: Not run

DirectPlay Service Providers

DirectPlay8 Modem Service Provider - Registry: OK, File: dpnet.dll (5.03.2600.5512)
DirectPlay8 Serial Service Provider - Registry: OK, File: dpnet.dll (5.03.2600.5512)
DirectPlay8 IPX Service Provider - Registry: OK, File: dpnet.dll (5.03.2600.5512)
DirectPlay8 TCP/IP Service Provider - Registry: OK, File: dpnet.dll (5.03.2600.5512)
Internet TCP/IP Connection For DirectPlay - Registry: OK, File: dpwsockx.dll (5.03.2600.5512)
IPX Connection For DirectPlay - Registry: OK, File: dpwsockx.dll (5.03.2600.5512)
Modem Connection For DirectPlay - Registry: OK, File: dpmodemx.dll (5.03.2600.5512)
Serial Connection For DirectPlay - Registry: OK, File: dpmodemx.dll (5.03.2600.5512)

DirectPlay Voice Wizard Tests: Full Duplex: Not run, Half Duplex: Not run, Mic: Not run
DirectPlay Test Result: Not run
Registry: OK

DirectPlay Voice Codecs

Voxware VR12 1.4kbit/s
Voxware SC06 6.4kbit/s
Voxware SC03 3.2kbit/s
MS-PCM 64 kbit/s
MS-ADPCM 32.8 kbit/s
Microsoft GSM 6.10 13 kbit/s
TrueSpeech(TM) 8.6 kbit/s

System Devices
--------------

gone-huntin
View Public Profile
Send a private message to gone-huntin
Find More Posts by gone-huntin
Add gone-huntin to Your Buddy List

Yesterday, 05:50 PM #8
Arbitar
Junior Member


Join Date: Feb 2010

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have the exact same problem, i downloaded my copy from D2D, cant even find my files in the directory "piggs" where the bulk of it should be, I only find a meager 100ish mb overall there after the "install".
Actually tried to download the **** 2 times now with a ****** line som im getting a tad sad.
Also I have the same graphic card as u have by ur dxdiag


Arbitar
View Public Profile
Send a private message to Arbitar
Find More Posts by Arbitar
Add Arbitar to Your Buddy List

Today, 06:33 AM #9
Garhash
Junior Member


Join Date: Jan 2010 message

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here is crash message: Oops! YourCyriptic Application has crashed. To help us out, please indicate what was going on at the time of the crash, while we gather information.
I have told that I was trying to open the game and nothing else was open

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Last edited by Garhash : Today at 06:36 AM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:03 PM.