Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
as the topic says.....so, what happend ?

'till yesterday i had some lag now and then, but it was no big deal. but since today i have such extreme lag/rubberbading issues and server not responding infos, i just cant take it. its unplayable.

even the launcher takes ages to load until i am able to login.

and in addition i also get "you are not allowed..." messages.

and btw. proxys do not work for me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-03-2010, 11:12 AM
same here ... poor server capacities ... poor server performance .. good job cryptik
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-03-2010, 11:58 AM
Same issue here, has made the game unplayable. Most annoying.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-03-2010, 12:04 PM
yup, yup and yup..

they claim to be increasing the server capacity this weekend.. oh well so much for bothering with 'head start'
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-03-2010, 12:07 PM
it's a glorious server capacity.

I may just reactivate my eve subs if it is not much improved after the weekend.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-03-2010, 12:10 PM
Me too. Very difficult to login, athentication error, server not responding, launcher doesn't launch, patcher doesn't patch....oh...and the game won't play wen i do eventually get in....rubberbanding, lag, etc....

I've read all threads related to this issue, nothing helps.

Location: South England (near London)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-03-2010, 12:12 PM
same here. Location: germany. Account: Lifetime.

I hope the lifetime-subscriber don`t have lower priority in the login proccess^^
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-03-2010, 12:29 PM
Indeed. From 7pm onwards (GMT) it has become unplayable. Can't walk around stations and i pity the fool who tries to actually fight with this insane lag.

Unfortunately it seems that i can only play this game when no-one else is online. So that kinda scuttles it for me

Oh and another thing. What bright spark made the "you have been disconnected from the server" only happen after about 5 minutes? Do you realise how irritating it is to watch somehting rubberbanding or w/e for that long? Make the timer about 30 seconds max please.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-03-2010, 12:32 PM
Are we playing the sae game. i rarely, if ever see rubberbanding or any kind of lag. I sometimes see long load times, but thats about it.

Maybe it's your ISP, or the route which it takes to cryptics servers? Because it's most definitly not the servers.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-03-2010, 12:39 PM
If it's not the servers...then why are they being upgraded this coming weekend?

Strange how so many people are getting so many of the same errors though huh?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:02 AM.