Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Server is UP.
02-03-2010, 11:26 AM
...No it isn't.

When I try to log in, i'm greeted by the message "You are currently not allowed to log in at this time."

So why does it say the server is up on the site?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-03-2010, 11:27 AM
when you put in you're retail key, did you pick a subscription?\

lol I love the temporal mechanics of theses forums.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-03-2010, 11:28 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by matress_of_evil View Post
...No it isn't.

When I try to log in, i'm greeted by the message "You are currently not allowed to log in at this time."

So why does it say the server is up on the site?
let's see fi we can trouble shoot this because as of right now I can log in.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-03-2010, 11:30 AM
I've been playing for the last few days, so yes, i've put in my retail key. I have a lifetime subscription. I've tried to log in today and that's all it's said for the last 30 mins or so.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-03-2010, 11:31 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by matress_of_evil View Post
I've been playing for the last few days. I've tried to log in today and that's all it's said for the last 30 mins or so.
ok now did you submit you're retail key?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-03-2010, 11:33 AM
Quote:
so yes, i've put in my retail key.
I repeat, yes i've put in the retail key. :p

I'm going to try restarting the game and see if it's attempting to log into a bugged server or something.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-03-2010, 11:35 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by matress_of_evil View Post
I repeat, yes i've put in the retail key. :p
sorry I missed that. I guess you also picked a subscription right?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-03-2010, 11:37 AM
Quote:
I have a lifetime subscription.
Someone needs to start reading. :p

The game is still loading, i'll post if I manage to get in once it's reloaded.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-03-2010, 11:41 AM
Ok, the game has reloaded but it's still coming up with an error message. Interestingly the error message has changed slightly:

"You are not allowed to log into this server at this time."

I made a screenshot.

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/4704/notallowed.jpg
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-03-2010, 11:49 AM
sorry I was called away Im back now.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:30 PM.